Best Authenticator Apps in 2026

113 authenticator apps ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

113ranked
0free plans on this page
$4.17/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Authenticator apps 13 channels on this page · 47 of 104 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromCode typePush approvalsEncrypted backupMulti-device syncTeam administrationSupported platforms Spec sheet Score
101 OTPClient Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedCode typetotp and hotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupYesMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsLinux desktop 3/8spec lines stated 5.8
102 WinAuth Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotp and hotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformswindows 3/8spec lines stated 5.8
103 MultiMFA Authenticator Free planNoPaid from$5/user/moCode typetotpPush approvalsNoEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationYesSupported platformsweb 6/8spec lines stated 5.8
104 Token2 Mobile Authenticator Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotpPush approvalsNoEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncYesTeam administrationNoSupported platformsandroid 6/8spec lines stated 5.8
105 Tofu Authenticator Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotp and hotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupYesMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsios 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
106 Authenticator Pro Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotp and hotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupYesMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsAndroid, Wear OS 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
107 AuthWin Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupYesMulti-device syncNoTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsWindows 5/8spec lines stated 5.7
108 GAuth Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedCode typetotpPush approvalsNoEncrypted backupNoMulti-device syncNoTeam administrationNoSupported platformsweb, self-hosted 6/8spec lines stated 5.7
109 OpenAuthenticator Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedCode typetotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformswindows, macos, linux 2/8spec lines stated 5.7
110 MeAuth Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typetotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsAndroid 3/8spec lines stated 5.6
111 NISZ Hitelesítő Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typenot statedPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsios, android 2/8spec lines stated 5.5
112 Foilauth Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedCode typetotp and hotpPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsSailfish OS 2/8spec lines stated 5.3
113 Clockwork Orange Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCode typenot statedPush approvalsnot statedEncrypted backupnot statedMulti-device syncnot statedTeam administrationnot statedSupported platformsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.3
Compare all 13 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromCode typePush approvals
101OTPClient5.8No———totp and hotp—
102WinAuth5.8No—Yes—totp and hotp—
103MultiMFA Authenticator5.8No$4.17/moNo$5/user/mototpNo
104Token2 Mobile Authenticator5.8No—Yes—totpNo
105Tofu Authenticator5.7No—Yes—totp and hotp—
106Authenticator Pro5.7No—Yes—totp and hotp—
107AuthWin5.7No—Yes—totp—
108GAuth5.7No———totpNo
109OpenAuthenticator5.7No———totp—
110MeAuth5.6No—Yes—totp—
111NISZ Hitelesítő5.5No—Yes———
112Foilauth5.3No———totp and hotp—
113Clockwork Orange5.3No—Yes———

More in Security & Privacy

All security & privacy lists