Best Data Recovery Software in 2026
Updated
130 data recovery software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.
130ranked
4free plans on this page
$3.33/molowest paid tier
7 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Data recovery software 25 channels on this page · 131 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromRecovery sourcesOperating systemsFree recovery limitMemory card recoveryRAID recoveryBootable recovery Spec sheet Score
51 Apeaksoft Data Recovery Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesComputer internal drives, external hard drives and SSDs, USB drives, flash drives, memory cards, SD/CF cards, digital cameras, drones, iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung and Android phones and tabletsOperating systemsWindows, macOSFree recovery limit200 GBMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
52 ReclaiMe File Recovery Free planNoPaid from$59.95one-timeRecovery sourcesInternal and external hard drives; laptop drives; USB drives; memory cards; NAS devices; disk images; RAID arraysOperating systemsWindows host; recovers Windows, Linux, and Mac-related filesystemsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryNo 7/8spec lines stated 6.9
53 DataNumen Data Recovery Free planNoPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesDrives, disks, disk image filesOperating systemsWindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.8
54 iolo Search and Recover Free planNoPaid from$44.95one-timeRecovery sourceshard drives, CDs/DVDs, cameras, MP3 players, flash drives, memory cards, music players, digital mediaOperating systemsWindows 11, 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP SP3Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.8
55 RAID Reconstructor Free planNoPaid from$99one-timeRecovery sourcesRAID-0 and RAID-5 arrays; physical drives and drive image filesOperating systemsWindows (Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, Server 2008–2022; 32-bit or 64-bit)Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryNoRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryYes 7/8spec lines stated 6.8
56 Runtime Captain Nemo Pro Free planNoPaid from$90one-timeRecovery sourcesLocally attached drives via SATA or USB; raw DD/IMG images; compressed IMC images; virtual VIM imagesOperating systemsWindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoveryNoBootable recoveryYes 6/8spec lines stated 6.8
57 DiskInternals Uneraser Free planNoPaid from$29.95one-timeRecovery sourcesInternal and external hard drives, SSDs, USB drives, SD cards, flash memory drives, and memory cardsOperating systemsWindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryYes 7/8spec lines stated 6.8
58 Mac Data Recovery Guru Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesAPFS drives, HFS+ drives, ExFAT media, FAT32 media, camera cards, USB media, disk images, foldersOperating systemsmacOS 10.13 (High Sierra) or laterFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.8
59 R-Photo Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesInternal and external HDD, SSD, NVMe devices, USB memory sticks, SD and CompactFlash memory cards, virtual disks, Windows Storage Spaces, and undamaged RAID arraysOperating systemsWindows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10, and 11Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.8
60 ApowerREC Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesnot statedOperating systemsnot statedFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.8
61 RAID Recovery for Windows Free planNoPaid from$99one-timeRecovery sourcesHardware RAID-0 and RAID-5; Windows software RAID-0 and RAID-5; drive imagesOperating systemsWindows 95, 98, ME, 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, and Server 2008–2022Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryNoRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryYes 7/8spec lines stated 6.7
62 Klennet Carver Free planNoPaid from$39one-timeRecovery sourcesStorage media, memory cards, whole-disk image filesOperating systemsWindows 10 or later (64-bit)Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryNoBootable recoveryNo 7/8spec lines stated 6.7
63 SFWare Data Recovery Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesInternal HDDs, external HDDs, SSDs, USB flash drives, SD cards, CF cards, memory cards, NAS drivesOperating systemsWindows and macOSFree recovery limit500 GBMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 6/8spec lines stated 6.7
64 DoYourData Recovery Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourceshard drives, external drives, USB drives, memory cards, formatted partitionsOperating systemsWindows, macOSFree recovery limit1 GBMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 6/8spec lines stated 6.7
65 AnyRecover Free planNoPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourceshard drives, SSDs, USB drives, external disks, SD cards, memory cards, cameras, camcorders, iOS devices, Android devicesOperating systemsWindows, macOSFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoveryYes 5/8spec lines stated 6.7
66 O&O AppBuster Free planNoPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesHard drives, partitions, SSD drives, memory cards, USB sticks, digital camerasOperating systemsWindows 7–10; Windows Server 2008, 2008 R2, 2012, 2012 R2, 2016, and 2019Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoveryYes 5/8spec lines stated 6.7
67 O&O DiskRecovery Free planNoPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourceshard disks, SSDs, USB drives, external drives, memory cards, digital cameras, formatted and damaged volumesOperating systemsWindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.6
68 NAS Data Recovery Free planNoPaid from$99one-timeRecovery sourcesNAS drives attached locally to a Windows computer; drive imagesOperating systemsWindows 95, 98, ME, 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, and Server 2008–2022Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryNoRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryYes 7/8spec lines stated 6.6
69 FonePaw Data Recovery Free planNoPaid from$39.87one-timeRecovery sourcesPCs/laptops, HDDs, SSDs, external disks, USB drives, memory cards (including SD and microSD), digital cameras, dashcams, audio recorders, RAID storage systems, and dronesOperating systemsWindows 11, 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP (32-bit or 64-bit)Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 6/8spec lines stated 6.6
70 File Scavenger Free planNoPaid from$69one-timeRecovery sourcesHard disks, SSDs, flash drives, RAID, RAIDZ, NAS, memory cardsOperating systemsWindows 11, 10, 8, 7, Server 2025/2022/2019/2016/2012/2008Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 6/8spec lines stated 6.6
71 Cisdem Data Recovery Free planNoPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesInternal and external hard drives, HDDs, SSDs, SD and memory cards, USB drives, NAS, Linux systems, RAID arrays, lost partitionsOperating systemsWindows, macOSFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoveryYesBootable recoveryYes 6/8spec lines stated 6.6
72 Auslogics Driver Updater Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourceshard drives; USB drives; USB flash drives; memory cards; floppy drives; lost partitionsOperating systemsWindows 7; Windows 8; Windows 8.1; Windows 10; Windows 11Free recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoveryYesRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.6
73 DiskInternals VMFS Recovery Free planNoPaid from$699one-timeRecovery sourcesVMFS datastores and volumes, VMDK files, ESXi disks, RAID arrays, and physical disksOperating systemsWindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoveryYesBootable recoverynot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.5
74 Digler Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesdisk images, raw devices, physical disks, disk partitionsOperating systemsLinux, macOS, WindowsFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.5
75 IObit Undelete Free planYesPaid fromnot statedRecovery sourcesSpecific locations or devices; hard drives are referenced as a data-loss scenarioOperating systemsWindows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XPFree recovery limitnot statedMemory card recoverynot statedRAID recoverynot statedBootable recoverynot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.5
Compare all 25 in a table
| # | Tool | Score | Free plan | From | Free plan | Paid from | Recovery sources | Operating systems |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 51 | Apeaksoft Data Recovery | 6.9 | No | $5.83/mo | Yes | — | Computer internal drives, external hard drives and SSDs, USB drives, flash drives, memory cards, SD/CF cards, digital cameras, drones, iPhone, iPad, iPod, Samsung and Android phones and tablets | Windows, macOS |
| 52 | ReclaiMe File Recovery | 6.9 | No | $59.95/mo | No | $59.95one-time | Internal and external hard drives; laptop drives; USB drives; memory cards; NAS devices; disk images; RAID arrays | Windows host; recovers Windows, Linux, and Mac-related filesystems |
| 53 | DataNumen Data Recovery | 6.8 | No | — | No | — | Drives, disks, disk image files | Windows |
| 54 | iolo Search and Recover | 6.8 | No | $44.95/mo | No | $44.95one-time | hard drives, CDs/DVDs, cameras, MP3 players, flash drives, memory cards, music players, digital media | Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP SP3 |
| 55 | RAID Reconstructor | 6.8 | No | — | No | $99one-time | RAID-0 and RAID-5 arrays; physical drives and drive image files | Windows (Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, Server 2008–2022; 32-bit or 64-bit) |
| 56 | Runtime Captain Nemo Pro | 6.8 | No | $90/mo | No | $90one-time | Locally attached drives via SATA or USB; raw DD/IMG images; compressed IMC images; virtual VIM images | Windows |
| 57 | DiskInternals Uneraser | 6.8 | No | $29.95/mo | No | $29.95one-time | Internal and external hard drives, SSDs, USB drives, SD cards, flash memory drives, and memory cards | Windows |
| 58 | Mac Data Recovery Guru | 6.8 | Free plan | Free | Yes | — | APFS drives, HFS+ drives, ExFAT media, FAT32 media, camera cards, USB media, disk images, folders | macOS 10.13 (High Sierra) or later |
| 59 | R-Photo | 6.8 | Free plan | Free | Yes | — | Internal and external HDD, SSD, NVMe devices, USB memory sticks, SD and CompactFlash memory cards, virtual disks, Windows Storage Spaces, and undamaged RAID arrays | Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10, and 11 |
| 60 | ApowerREC | 6.8 | No | $3.33/mo | Yes | — | — | — |
| 61 | RAID Recovery for Windows | 6.7 | No | $99/mo | No | $99one-time | Hardware RAID-0 and RAID-5; Windows software RAID-0 and RAID-5; drive images | Windows 95, 98, ME, 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, and Server 2008–2022 |
| 62 | Klennet Carver | 6.7 | No | $39/mo | No | $39one-time | Storage media, memory cards, whole-disk image files | Windows 10 or later (64-bit) |
| 63 | SFWare Data Recovery | 6.7 | No | — | Yes | — | Internal HDDs, external HDDs, SSDs, USB flash drives, SD cards, CF cards, memory cards, NAS drives | Windows and macOS |
| 64 | DoYourData Recovery | 6.7 | No | $5.75/mo | Yes | — | hard drives, external drives, USB drives, memory cards, formatted partitions | Windows, macOS |
| 65 | AnyRecover | 6.7 | No | — | No | — | hard drives, SSDs, USB drives, external disks, SD cards, memory cards, cameras, camcorders, iOS devices, Android devices | Windows, macOS |
| 66 | O&O AppBuster | 6.7 | No | — | No | — | Hard drives, partitions, SSD drives, memory cards, USB sticks, digital cameras | Windows 7–10; Windows Server 2008, 2008 R2, 2012, 2012 R2, 2016, and 2019 |
| 67 | O&O DiskRecovery | 6.6 | No | — | No | — | hard disks, SSDs, USB drives, external drives, memory cards, digital cameras, formatted and damaged volumes | Windows |
| 68 | NAS Data Recovery | 6.6 | No | $99/mo | No | $99one-time | NAS drives attached locally to a Windows computer; drive images | Windows 95, 98, ME, 2000, XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, 11, and Server 2008–2022 |
| 69 | FonePaw Data Recovery | 6.6 | No | — | No | $39.87one-time | PCs/laptops, HDDs, SSDs, external disks, USB drives, memory cards (including SD and microSD), digital cameras, dashcams, audio recorders, RAID storage systems, and drones | Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP (32-bit or 64-bit) |
| 70 | File Scavenger | 6.6 | No | $69/mo | No | $69one-time | Hard disks, SSDs, flash drives, RAID, RAIDZ, NAS, memory cards | Windows 11, 10, 8, 7, Server 2025/2022/2019/2016/2012/2008 |
| 71 | Cisdem Data Recovery | 6.6 | No | $8.33/mo | No | — | Internal and external hard drives, HDDs, SSDs, SD and memory cards, USB drives, NAS, Linux systems, RAID arrays, lost partitions | Windows, macOS |
| 72 | Auslogics Driver Updater | 6.6 | Free plan | Free | Yes | — | hard drives; USB drives; USB flash drives; memory cards; floppy drives; lost partitions | Windows 7; Windows 8; Windows 8.1; Windows 10; Windows 11 |
| 73 | DiskInternals VMFS Recovery | 6.5 | No | $699/mo | No | $699one-time | VMFS datastores and volumes, VMDK files, ESXi disks, RAID arrays, and physical disks | Windows |
| 74 | Digler | 6.5 | No | — | Yes | — | disk images, raw devices, physical disks, disk partitions | Linux, macOS, Windows |
| 75 | IObit Undelete | 6.5 | Free plan | Free | Yes | — | Specific locations or devices; hard drives are referenced as a data-loss scenario | Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP |
More in Cloud, Backup & PC
All cloud, backup & PC listsBackup software 151Web browsers 148Remote desktop software 133Keyboard and Mouse Customization Software 107File transfer services 105Disk Space Analyzers 104PC Optimization Software 103File Manager Software 99Media Player Software 76Photo Storage Services 71PC Benchmark Software 65Window Management Software 64




















