Best Software Update Tools in 2026

32 software update tools ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

32ranked
0free plans on this page
5 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Software Update Tools 7 channels on this page · 23 of 56 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromOperating systemsSilent installationBulk app updatesCustom app supportPortable versionScheduled scans Spec sheet Score
26 Winget-AutoUpdate Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedOperating systemswindows-onlySilent installationYesBulk app updatesYesCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionNoScheduled scansYes 5/8spec lines stated 5.6
27 WinUpdateChecker Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedOperating systemswindows-onlySilent installationnot statedBulk app updatesYesCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionYesScheduled scansYes 4/8spec lines stated 5.6
28 UpdateHub Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOperating systemswindows-onlySilent installationnot statedBulk app updatesnot statedCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionnot statedScheduled scansnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.5
29 UpdateStar Premium Edition Free planNoPaid from$34.95/yrOperating systemswindows-onlySilent installationnot statedBulk app updatesnot statedCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionnot statedScheduled scansYes 4/8spec lines stated 5.5
30 macCurrent Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOperating systemsnot statedSilent installationYesBulk app updatesnot statedCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionnot statedScheduled scansYes 3/8spec lines stated 5.4
31 MacUpdate Desktop Free planNoPaid from$9.99/yrOperating systemsnot statedSilent installationnot statedBulk app updatesnot statedCustom app supportnot statedPortable versionnot statedScheduled scansnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.3
32 Updatest Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOperating systemsnot statedSilent installationnot statedBulk app updatesnot statedCustom app supportYesPortable versionnot statedScheduled scansYes 3/8spec lines stated 5.3
Compare all 7 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFree planPaid fromOperating systemsSilent installation
26Winget-AutoUpdate5.6No——windows-onlyYes
27WinUpdateChecker5.6No——windows-only—
28UpdateHub5.5NoYes—windows-only—
29UpdateStar Premium Edition5.5NoNo34.95 /yrwindows-only—
30macCurrent5.4NoNo——Yes
31MacUpdate Desktop5.3NoNo9.99 /yr——
32Updatest5.3NoNo———

More in Cloud, Backup & PC

All cloud, backup & PC lists