Fontstand pricing
8 plans read from fontstand.com
3-hour font trialFree Free trial; one trial per font per 30 daysUp to 50 fonts per 24 hours · Trial use is for evaluation only Read 14 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Free font testingFree Try fonts for free Read 5 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Fontstand Font Library for iPad$4.99 a month Monthly Apple in-app purchase; price varies by countryOver 10,000 fonts · iPadOS 13 or newer · Available on iPad devices using the same Apple ID Read 14 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
30-day font rentalPrice not published 10% of the font's regular price per 30-day period; VAT may applyDesktop and web use · Auto-renewal · After 12 rental periods, permanent use is available Read 14 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Font rentalPrice not published Monthly; rental is 10% of the font’s real priceRent fonts by the month · share rentals with a team · after 12 months, keep fonts forever Read 5 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Foundry subscriptionPrice not published Price not statedSubscribe to a specific font foundry Read 5 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Shared rentalPrice not published Additional users pay 20% of the standard rental fee eachTeam members need free Fontstand accounts · Owner can add or remove users during rental Read 14 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
Unlimited iPad fontsPrice not published Monthly fee; amount not statedUse every available font in the library on iPad Read 5 Oct 2026 · fontstand.com
In short
- Fontstand has a free plan (3-hour font trial).
- A free trial is offered.
- Paid plans published: 1, from $4.99 a month.
What the alternatives costAll alternatives →
| Tool | From | Free plan | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adobe Fonts | — | Yes | No |
| Fontshare | — | Yes | No |
| FontSpace | — | Yes | No |
| Google Fonts | — | Yes | No |
| Font Bundles | $11.99/mo | No | Yes |
| YouWorkForThem Fonts | — | No | No |
| 1001 Fonts | — | Yes | No |
| DesignPocket | ¥1,650/mo | No | No |