Fork pricing
4 plans read from git-fork.com
Fork license$59 a month Desktop Git client license Read 24 Sep 2026 · git-fork.com
Fork for Mac$59.99, paid once Free evaluation available; billing cadence is not stated. Read 28 Sep 2026 · git-fork.com
Fork for Windows$59.99, paid once Free evaluation available; billing cadence is not stated. Read 28 Sep 2026 · git-fork.com
Free evaluationFree Evaluation available for Mac and Windows; duration is not stated. Read 28 Sep 2026 · git-fork.com
In short
- Fork has a free plan (Free evaluation).
- Paid plans published: 3, from $59 a month.
What the alternatives costAll alternatives →
| Tool | From | Free plan | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| GitKraken Desktop | — | Yes | No |
| SmartGit | — | Yes | No |
| GitButler | $5/mo | Yes | No |
| Gitnuro | — | Yes | No |
| Git | — | Yes | No |
| Tower | $5.75/mo | No | Yes |
| Anchorpoint | €20/mo | Yes | Yes |
| Sourcetree | — | Yes | No |