Rubii
rubii.ai
Spec sheet
- Product
- Rubii is a character chat and interactive story service with tools for making characters and generating images and videos.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Platforms
- Rubii lists browser access, an iPhone app, an Android direct-install app and an installable web app.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Integrations
- The Terms of Service list third-party AI models from Google, Anthropic, OpenAI, DeepSeek and ByteDance.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Compliance
- Rubii's privacy policy says the company acts under Singapore's PDPA for Singapore users.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- License
- Rubii is presented as a proprietary service; no open-source license is stated on the opened official pages.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- AI model integrations
- Rubii's Terms say the service integrates third-party AI models including Google Gemini, Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, DeepSeek and ByteDance Seedream.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- API and SDK
- The opened developer and help pages did not state a public API or SDK offering.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Apple listing
- The iOS listing identifies YoMio Tech Limited as developer and marks the app free with in-app purchases.Read 21 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
- Character creation
- Users can create characters with a portrait, personality, setting and opening scene, then publish them.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Chat styling
- Users can customize the visual style of chat conversations for different characters or stories.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Community characters
- Rubii says it has thousands of community-made characters available to chat with.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Company legal name
- Rubii's privacy policy identifies YoMio Tech Limited as the company responsible for the service.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Company registration
- A Hong Kong company directory states YoMio Tech Limited was incorporated on 9 July 2024.Read 21 Oct 2026 · hongkong-corp.com
- Content moderation
- A sensitive-content filter lets users choose which maturity levels appear in the feed, and generated media must follow Rubii's Content Rules.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Core product
- Rubii is a space to chat, role-play and create stories with AI characters.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Creator rewards
- Eligible creators receive 12% of Rubies spent on qualifying chats with their public characters and moments, paid in Rubies rather than cash.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Documentation
- Rubii's tutorial site has guides on model settings, memory settings, character moments and image generation.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.gitbook.io
- Funding and ownership
- The opened company sources did not state funding or ownership beyond identifying YoMio Tech Limited as the operator.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- G2 listing
- G2 showed zero reviews and said there were not enough reviews to provide buying insight; its product profile describes a different data-labeling product.Read 21 Oct 2026 · g2.com
- Image and video generation
- Rubii provides Image and Video generators in its Create section.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Image generation
- The image tool accepts text prompts and reference images to generate character art, portraits and scene illustrations.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Independent editorial score
- iTechGuides gives Rubii an editor score of 6.1 out of 10 and says it has no reader reviews on its listing.Read 21 Oct 2026 · itechguides.com
- Limit: cancellation
- The independent review says published cancellation instructions direct subscribers to the app marketplace where they purchased the plan.Read 21 Oct 2026 · aipartnerguides.com
- Limit: currency bugs
- Review summaries report complaints that bugs can consume users' Rubies unfairly.Read 21 Oct 2026 · mwm.ai
- Limit: memory
- The independent review describes memory lapses in longer stories and says larger memory capacity costs extra.Read 21 Oct 2026 · aipartnerguides.com
- Limit: metered usage
- An independent hands-on review says each reply is metered in Rubies, making monthly chat costs difficult to predict.Read 21 Oct 2026 · aipartnerguides.com
- Limit: model stability
- Review summaries describe model instability, including repetitive or incomplete replies and memory lapses.Read 21 Oct 2026 · mwm.ai
- Media limits
- Image generation supports up to five reference images, while a character can have up to four voices.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Memory
- The service describes editable character memory notes and offers enhanced memory with membership.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Mobile and web access
- Rubii provides official iPhone/iPad and Android apps and describes a web-app installation option.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Model choice
- Rubii says users can switch between models including Claude and Gemini.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Moments
- A Moment is a scenario or story start attached to a character and contains the opening line and scene.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Personas
- Personas provide a role-play identity consisting of a nickname and a short description of who the user is.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Praise: character variety
- App-store review analysis reports users praising the range of characters and immersive roleplay.Read 21 Oct 2026 · mwm.ai
- Praise: writing and stories
- Review summaries report praise for descriptive writing and engaging narrative features.Read 21 Oct 2026 · mwm.ai
- Rating on Apple App Store
- 4.0 out of 5 from 95 ratings.Read 21 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
- Rating on Google Play
- 4.06 out of 5 from 2,507 ratings; the app is no longer available on Google Play, according to AppBrain.Read 21 Oct 2026 · appbrain.com
- Refund support
- Refund requests must be emailed within 14 days, and Rubii says it aims to respond within 10 business days.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Roleplay
- Users can choose community characters and begin roleplay from a prepared scene or moment.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Security and privacy
- The privacy policy says personal data is used to provide and improve the service and identifies YoMio Tech Limited as the company.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Security claim
- Rubii states in an official privacy article that it uses encryption to protect chatbot messages.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
- Self-hosting
- The official pages describe Rubii as a hosted web and mobile service and do not document self-hosting.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Support and refunds
- The refund policy accepts requests by email within 14 days, evaluates them individually and excludes dissatisfaction with generated output.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- System requirements
- The download page gives installation steps for iPhone, Android and computer browsers but does not state minimum OS or hardware requirements.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Video generation
- The video tool supports text-to-video and image-to-video generation, with free generation credits described on its page.Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
- Voice tools
- Users can choose, clone or mix a voice for a character and preview the result.Read 30 Sep 2026 · rubii.ai
Plans and prices
Plus $7.99 a month $7.99 per month; page also shows $10.99/month 800 Rubies · daily free quota: 200 Plus replies · 5 image generations/day · 200 archived chats · enhanced memory · Rubii+ models Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
Pro $14.99 a month $14.99 per month; page also shows $19.99/month 3,000 Rubies · daily free quota: 200 Plus and 200 Pro replies · 15 image generations/day · 2,000 archived chats · video generation Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
Premium $29.99 a month $29.99 per month; page also shows $39.99/month 6,600 Rubies · daily free quota: 800 Plus, 400 Pro and 300 Ultra replies · 50 image generations/day · unlimited archived chats · video generation Read 21 Oct 2026 · rubii.ai
Where Specifiction places it
- AI Roleplay Chatbots#30 of 468.2