Tech riderRev. 29 Sept 2026
SimplyRFID WAVE
- 1Runs oniOS, Web
- 2Costsfree trial · paid from $299/mo
- 3Deploymentcloud
- 4Read-event analyticsYes
- 5Movement historyYes
- 6Exception alertsYes
- 7Mobile supportapp
- 8API accessYes
8 lines stated Written from the maker's own pages: simplyrfid.com

Overview
SimplyRFID WAVE is ranked #9 of 26 in RFID software on Specifiction. It runs on iOS, Web. There is no free plan. A free trial is offered. Paid plans start at $299/mo.
SimplyRFID WAVE plans and pricing
All plansWave RFID Starter Kit $299/mo Billed monthly; minimum 6-month agreement Includes support, service, CSL CS108 RFID handheld and Wave app · Requires an iOS device · 100 complimentary RFID tags simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
Wave system upfront purchase $2,990 once Starting price · System contents not specified on this page simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
Compared on RFID software
- Free plan
- Nosimplyrfid.com
- Paid from
- $299/mosimplyrfid.com
- Deployment
- cloudsimplyrfid.com
- Read-event analytics
- Yessimplyrfid.com
- Movement history
- Yessimplyrfid.com
- Exception alerts
- Yessimplyrfid.com
- Mobile support
- appsimplyrfid.com
- API access
- Yessimplyrfid.com
Facts
- Purpose
- Wave is an RFID inventory counting system for taking daily inventory.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Scanning
- The maker says Wave typically scans 500–1,000 items per minute in retail stores, depending on how quickly users can move.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Inventory management
- Wave supports millions of items, thousands of locations and users, custom groups, and security levels.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Reporting and sync
- Wave provides daily inventory differentials and can sync inventory among stores and online ecommerce inventory.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Item lookup
- Wave can locate items by name and uses beeping feedback as the user gets closer.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Integration
- A 2023 maker announcement describes direct Shopify data exchange, including one-click import of Shopify product tables into Wave.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Other integrations
- The Wave product page describes syncing inventory to an ERP and online ecommerce inventory, without naming additional ERP products.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Requirements
- The maker lists an iOS 15 or newer capable Apple device, a required CSL CS108-2 handheld, a Pogi Server account, and RAIN RFID tags.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Cloud hosting
- SimplyRFID says its Pogi cloud server runs on AWS.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Security controls
- Wave's page says users can be managed with custom groups and security levels; it does not state a security certification or compliance standard.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Trial and refund
- The starter kit page offers a 30-day money-back guarantee and says customers can return the handheld for a refund of the first month's rent if RFID does not work for them.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Support
- SimplyRFID lists technical, services, and product support by email at [email protected].simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
- Maker focus
- SimplyRFID describes itself as a software development company that makes RFID tracking systems and says it tracks IT servers, pharmaceuticals, clothing, military equipment, and laptops.simplyrfid.com · 29 Sept 2026
Company
- Founded
- 2002simplyrfid.com · 28 Sept 2026
- Headquarters
- Warrenton, Virginia, United Statessimplyrfid.com · 28 Sept 2026
Best SimplyRFID WAVE alternatives
See all 20 All accessCh 01 TagMatiks Free planAndroidAPI from $97.08/mo7.6 All accessCh 02 OpenRFID Middleware Free planAPILinux Free to start7.5 All accessCh 03 AssetPulse Free trialAndroidAPI 7.3 All accessCh 04 Senitron Athena AndroidAPI 7.2 All accessCh 05 RFTrack AndroidAPI 7.1 All accessCh 06 AMG Read Stream AndroidAPI 7.0
Where it ranks on Specifiction
- Best RFID Software in 2026#9 of 26
Is SimplyRFID WAVE yours?
Claim it for free: prove the domain, then correct facts, plans and screenshots. An editor reviews every change.
Sources
- simplyrfid.com/wave/· checked 29 Sept 2026
- simplyrfid.com/press/simplyrfid-unveils-rfid-inventory· checked 29 Sept 2026
- simplyrfid.com/about-us/· checked 29 Sept 2026
- simplyrfid.com/how-to/get-started-with-rfid/· checked 29 Sept 2026
- simplyrfid.com/contact-us/· checked 29 Sept 2026
- simplyrfid.com· checked 28 Sept 2026

