Skip to content
SPECIFICTION
Get listed

Tarkov Lab

tarkovlab.com

Free plan Windows
Visit tarkovlab.com
Spec score 7.2 #16 of 20 in Interactive Game Maps

What it is

Tarkov Lab is a free Windows companion app for Escape from Tarkov. It brings maps, quest progress and market information into one interface. All 12 maps and their floors are available, with switchable layers for extracts, quest objectives, loot and keys. The app reads game logs to update progress across more than 500 quests and place objectives on maps. Its item browser covers over 5,300 items, showing flea prices, 24-hour averages, price ranges, 48-hour trends and trader restock timers. A configurable minimap overlay can display live position and a raid timer, and a crosshair editor is included. Squad mode shares live positions and map pings through a room code. Tarkov Lab says it reads logs and screenshots stored on the PC without injecting into the game, reading memory or modifying files. Those logs and screenshots are not uploaded; squad position and nickname pass through its server during a squad session. The beta supports Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit, and has no macOS or Linux build.

Spec sheet

Purpose
Tarkov Lab is a Windows companion app for Escape from Tarkov that displays maps, quests and item prices.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Privacy
The maker says game logs and screenshots stay on the PC and are not uploaded; squad position and nickname pass through its server for the session when squad mode is enabled.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Support
Users can contact [email protected] or join the Discord for announcements and beta feedback.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Affiliation
Tarkov Lab says it is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Battlestate Games Ltd.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Beta limits
The app is a pre-release build for testing and feedback, and the maker says features may change or disappear and bugs are expected.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Data sources
Some item data comes from tarkov.dev and the Escape from Tarkov wiki.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Game access
The app reads game logs and screenshots saved on the user's PC; the maker says it does not inject into the game, read its memory or modify game files.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Maps
It includes all 12 maps and floors, with toggleable extracts, quest objectives, loot and keys layers.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Market tools
Its item browser covers 5,300+ items with flea prices, 24-hour averages, price ranges, 48-hour trends and trader restock timers.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Overlay
The app offers a configurable minimap overlay with live position and raid timer, plus a custom crosshair editor.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Platform support
The maker lists Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit, with the live version of Escape from Tarkov; it says there is no macOS or Linux build.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Publisher
The legal notice identifies the publisher as a private individual established in France and does not disclose a founding date.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Quest tracking
It reads game logs to update progress across 500+ quests and shows objectives on maps.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com
Squad
Squad mode lets users share live positions and map pings through a room code.Read 4 Oct 2026 · tarkovlab.com

Plans and prices

Tarkov Lab - Free Free Free during beta; the maker says the product will become paid after the beta, but does not state a future price. Beta build for testing and feedback only · Windows 10/11, 64-bit · Personal license key Read 4 Oct 2026 · whop.com

Every Tarkov Lab plan and price →

Strong points and limits

Strong points

  • All 12 maps and floors
  • Tracks progress across 500+ quests
  • Browser covers 5,300+ items
  • Configurable minimap and crosshair editor
  • Free during beta

Limits

  • Windows only; no macOS or Linux
  • Pre-release build with expected bugs
  • Future paid pricing is unspecified
  • Squad data passes through its server

Who it suits

It suits Escape from Tarkov players who want map layers, quest tracking, market figures and optional squad coordination on Windows. It is also for users willing to use a pre-release beta where features may change and bugs are expected.

Verdict

Tarkov Lab combines map, quest, market and overlay tools for Escape from Tarkov on Windows. Its free beta has broad coverage, but platform support is limited and the maker warns that features may change before the product becomes paid.

Where Specifiction places it

Alternatives to Tarkov LabAll alternatives →

OGM From $0.67/mo · Free plan 8.7 Visit