Adobe InDesign vs Awwle
Adobe InDesign
adobe.comAwwle
awwle.comSide by side
| Figure | Adobe InDesign | Awwle |
|---|---|---|
| Price from | $19.99/mo | Free |
| Free plan | — | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | — |
| Open source | — | — |
| Web | — | Yes |
| Windows | Yes | — |
| macOS | Yes | — |
| API | Yes | — |
| Self-hosted | Yes | — |
| Plans published | 9 | 2 |
| Spec score · Graphic Design Software | 9.2 (#9) | 7.6 (#115) |
| Spec score · Design tools | 9.2 (#9) | 7.6 (#112) |
| Desktop app | Yes | No |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Presentation design | Yes | Yes |
| Purpose | InDesign is a professional page layout application for designing, preflighting, and publishing content for print, web, and tablet apps. | Awwle is a browser based design editor for social media, print, and branding designs. |
| Security and compliance | Adobe says it integrates security into its software lifecycle, provides security advisories, uses independent compliance audits and addresses GDPR. | The opened maker pages did not state security certifications or compliance standards. |
| Support | Adobe’s InDesign Help Center provides tutorials, technical requirements, troubleshooting articles, and product documentation. | The opened maker pages did not state a support channel or response commitment. |
| Template library | Yes | Yes |
Plans
Adobe InDesign
- Creative Cloud Pro for students and teachers$19.99 a month
- InDesign$22.99 a month
- InDesign$22.99 a month
- Creative Cloud Pro$34.99 a month
- Creative Cloud Pro$34.99 a month
- InDesign for teams$37.99 a month
- InDesign for teams$37.99 a month
- Creative Cloud Pro for teams$99.99 a month
- InDesign annual prepaid$263.88 a year
In their own words
Adobe InDesign
Adobe InDesign is a professional page-layout application for designing, preflighting, and publishing content for print, web, and tablet apps. It can produce brochures, digital magazines, eBooks, posters, and presentations, with precise typography controls and access to Adobe Fonts. Adobe describes layout and AI features including Flex Layout, layout-aware Rewrite, PDF-to-InDesign conversion, generated alt text, and Generative Expand. InDesign integrates with Photoshop, Illustrator, and Acrobat, and includes tools for sharing assets, receiving feedback, and collaborating with stakeholders. It runs on macOS and Windows as a desktop app, not a mobile app, and is available only through a membership plan. A seven-day trial provides the full version but converts to a paid Creative Cloud membership unless canceled before it ends. The InDesign plan includes 100GB cloud storage and 25 monthly generative credits; Creative Cloud Pro plans include access to 20+ apps. For versions 21.3 and later, Adobe lists at least 8GB RAM and an internet connection for activation, subscription validation, and online services.