Avast Premium Security vs Kaspersky Antivirus
Avast Premium Security
avast.comKaspersky Antivirus
kaspersky.comSide by side
| Figure | Avast Premium Security | Kaspersky Antivirus |
|---|---|---|
| Price from | $4.17/mo | $3.25/mo |
| Free plan | — | — |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Open source | — | — |
| Web | — | Yes |
| Windows | Yes | Yes |
| macOS | Yes | Yes |
| Linux | — | Yes |
| iOS | Yes | Yes |
| Android | Yes | Yes |
| API | — | Yes |
| Plans published | 3 | 4 |
| Spec score · Antivirus software | 9.2 (#4) | 9.3 (#3) |
| Device limit | 10 | 3 |
| Founded | 1988 | 1997 |
| Headquarters | Prague, Czech Republic and Tempe, Arizona, USA | Zurich, Switzerland |
| Protection scope | internet security | complete security |
| Ransomware protection | Ransomware Shield prevents untrusted applications from modifying, deleting, or encrypting protected files on Mac. | Yes |
| Rating on Apple App Store | 4.7 out of 5 from 100K ratings for Avast One: Security & Privacy. | 4.7 out of 5; the reviewed page does not state a rating count. |
| Rating on Google Play | 4.6 out of 5 from approximately 6.77 million reviews for Avast One on Android. | 4.8 out of 5; the reviewed page does not state a review count. |
| Rating on Trustpilot | 4.3 out of 5 from 46,510 reviews. | 2.0 out of 5 from 74 reviews. |
| Supported platforms | Windows,macOS,Android,iOS | Windows,macOS,Android,iOS,Linux |
| System requirements | Windows support includes Windows 7 SP1 through Windows 11, at least 1 GB RAM, 2 GB free disk space, SSE3-capable Intel Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon 64 hardware, and an internet connection; Mac support includes macOS 10.13 through 15, 512 MB RAM minimum, and 750 MB disk space. | Windows installation requires 1.5 GB free disk space, a 1 GHz processor, 1–2 GB RAM and 1024×768 resolution; an internet connection and My Kaspersky account are required. |
Plans
Avast Premium Security
- Premium Security — 1 Windows PC + 1 mobile device$49.99 a year
- Premium Security — 1 Mac + 1 mobile device$49.99 a year
- Premium Security — 10 devices$69.99 a year
Kaspersky Antivirus
- Kaspersky Premium$54.99 a year
- Kaspersky Standard$38.99 a year
- Kaspersky Plus$51.99 a year
- Kaspersky Premium$53.99 a year
In their own words
Avast Premium Security
Avast Premium Security has no write-up on Specifiction yet; its figures are above.
Kaspersky Antivirus
Kaspersky Antivirus is paid security software with a stated protection scope of complete security. Its listed features include ransomware protection, parental controls, and a password manager. The software supports Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, and Linux. The Kaspersky Premium plan covers 3 devices and is listed at $54.99 a year, described as a subsequent renewal price for a Middle East license. A 30-day trial is also listed. Kaspersky Antivirus, the named maker, was founded in 1997 and is headquartered in Zurich, Switzerland. The device cap and renewal terms are important details for evaluating the plan: the stated annual price applies to a subsequent renewal, and the coverage is limited to three devices. The product page is at kaspersky.com/antivirus.