Teachfloor vs Wranx
Teachfloor
teachfloor.comWranx
wranx.comSide by side
| Figure | Teachfloor | Wranx |
|---|---|---|
| Price from | $89/mo | — |
| Free plan | — | — |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Open source | — | — |
| Web | Yes | Yes |
| iOS | — | Yes |
| Android | — | Yes |
| API | Yes | — |
| Plans published | 2 | 3 |
| Spec score · Compliance Training Software | 8.0 (#12) | 7.3 (#20) |
| Headquarters | Wilmington, Delaware, United States | Liverpool, United Kingdom |
| Integrations | The integrations page lists 314 integrations across categories including CRM, video, payments, and productivity. | The pricing page lists Slack and Microsoft Teams integration on Growth and LMS integration on Scale; it also says Wranx can import SCORM and cmi5 packages. |
| Product | Teachfloor is a learning platform for cohort-based courses, peer feedback, community, and AI. | Wranx turns team training content into short daily drills built on retrieval practice and spaced repetition. |
| Trial | The pricing FAQ says Teachfloor offers a free trial but does not state its duration on that page. | Wranx says its team can arrange a short pilot using learners’ own content and retention data; it does not state a trial duration. |
Plans
In their own words
Teachfloor
Teachfloor is a web learning platform for cohort-based courses, peer feedback, community, and AI-assisted course work. Its editor combines video, live sessions, peer activities, and assessments, with support for quizzes, assignments, peer reviews, group activities, discussions, files, embeds, and SCORM. Teachfloor says its AI can draft courses, generate quizzes, review assessments against rubrics, and identify learners who may need attention. Stripe handles payments, and custom domains are available. The service lists 314 integrations across CRM, video, payments, and productivity, plus a REST API, webhooks, LTI 1.3, and a JavaScript SDK. Security descriptions include TLS 1.2+ in transit, AES-256 at rest, DigitalOcean hosting, role-based access control, and optional organization-wide two-factor authentication. The Startup plan costs $89 a month for 50 seats, unlimited courses, and 10 GB storage. A free trial is offered, but no free plan.
Wranx
Wranx turns an organisation’s training content into short daily drills using retrieval practice and spaced repetition. The site describes sessions as taking 2–3 minutes. Learners practise Recall, Explain and Apply; Wranx tracks those areas and says mastery grows through demonstrated understanding. Live dashboards show individual retention, what has slipped and who may need follow-up. Wai answers from an organisation’s modules, uploaded documents and SCORM archive, attaching sources and limiting access by scopes. Voice Coach provides live AI roleplay and scores responses turn by turn. Organisations can import SCORM and cmi5 packages. Growth lists Slack and Microsoft Teams integration, while Scale lists LMS integration. Learners can answer drills in Slack or Teams, or use the browser platform. Android and iOS apps work offline and sync progress across devices. Wranx was built in Liverpool in 2014. Organisations buy access for their teams and supply learners with credentials. Pricing depends on active users, features and commitment length; customers must request a quote. A short pilot using learners’ content and retention data is available, with no stated duration.