Best Adaptive Learning Software in 2026

In short: Duolingo is ranked #1 of 30 as of 4 October 2026, ahead of MobyMax and Synap. The best-ranked option with a free plan is MobyMax. The lowest first paid tier on this page is Khan Academy at $0.83/mo.

Adaptive learning software is intended to support learning through paths, practice, and assessment that can respond to learner needs. Compare adaptive learning paths and adaptive practice with diagnostic assessment, and consider whether content authoring is relevant to your work. Duolingo, MobyMax, and Synap are among the named options. LMS integrations and offline access can help you assess how a tool fits the learning setup you have in mind. Free-plan availability and paid-from pricing are also listed; weigh those access details alongside the learning features that matter to your students or teaching context.

30 adaptive learning software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

30ranked
3free plans on this page
$0.83/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Adaptive Learning Software 25 channels on this page · 88 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromAdaptive practiceAdaptive learning pathsDiagnostic assessmentContent authoringLMS integrationsOffline access Spec sheet Score
01 Duolingo Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 8.0
02 MobyMax Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessNo 2/8spec lines stated 7.8
03 Synap Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.5
04 Khan Academy Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.4
05 Cambridge Aspire Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessYes 2/8spec lines stated 7.3
06 IXL Math Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.3
07 Lecturio Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessYes 7/8spec lines stated 7.3
08 Rhapsode Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.2
09 ScootPad Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.1
10 DreamBox Learning Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessNo 5/8spec lines stated 7.0
11 ALEKS Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessNo 2/8spec lines stated 6.9
12 CENTURY Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.7
13 Knewton Alta Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.6
14 AcadAlly Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringYesLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.5
15 MATHia Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessNo 1/8spec lines stated 6.5
16 FullRecall Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringYesLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessYes 4/8spec lines stated 6.4
17 Osmosis Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsYesOffline accessYes 6/8spec lines stated 6.0
18 Squirrel AI Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.0
19 Zearn Math Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessNo 2/8spec lines stated 6.0
20 Lumastery Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringNoLMS integrationsNoOffline accessNo 7/8spec lines stated 5.9
21 Torus Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.9
22 Axonify Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practicenot statedAdaptive learning pathsnot statedDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.8
23 Bloomy Free planNoPaid from19/user/moAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.7
24 OATutor Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentnot statedContent authoringYesLMS integrationsYesOffline accessnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
25 Primer Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAdaptive practiceYesAdaptive learning pathsYesDiagnostic assessmentYesContent authoringnot statedLMS integrationsnot statedOffline accessnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored. They are labelled, and the editorial order and scores never change for payment.

Questions about this list

Which adaptive learning software is ranked first on Specifiction?

Duolingo is ranked #1 of 30 with a score of 8.0. MobyMax is second and Synap third.

How many of these have a free plan?

3 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, Khan Academy has the lowest first paid tier we found: $0.83/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing. Paid placements never change a rank.

More in Learning & Education

All learning & education lists