Best MOOC Platforms in 2026
Updated
67 MOOC platforms ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.
67ranked
0free plans on this page
7 Oct 2026last checked
Input list MOOC Platforms 17 channels on this page · 44 of 136 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromCourse access modelCompletion certificatesDegree programsEnterprise plansMobile appsOffline learning Spec sheet Score
51 Stanford Online Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelmixedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsYesEnterprise plansYesMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.8
52 Dataquest Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelsubscriptionCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansYesMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
53 EMMA Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.7
54 Marginal Revolution University Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsNoEnterprise plansNoMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
55 Microsoft Learn for Azure Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesnot statedDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.7
56 MIT Learn Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelmixedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.7
57 Open Learning Initiative Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelmixedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.7
58 OpenLearn Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelper-courseCompletion certificatesnot statedDegree programsYesEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningYes 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
59 SWAYAM Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesnot statedDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.7
60 fast.ai Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelper-courseCompletion certificatesNoDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.6
61 MOOC.fi Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelper-courseCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.6
62 OpenupEd Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.6
63 Princeton Online Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesNoDegree programsNoEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.6
64 Udemy Free planNoPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesnot statedDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.6
65 UNESCO Open Learning Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.6
66 Cisco Networking Academy Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesYesDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.5
67 Simplilearn Cloud Computing Free planYesPaid fromnot statedCourse access modelnot statedCompletion certificatesnot statedDegree programsnot statedEnterprise plansnot statedMobile appsnot statedOffline learningnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.4
Compare all 17 in a table
| # | Tool | Score | Free plan | Free plan | Paid from | Course access model | Completion certificates |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 51 | Stanford Online | 5.8 | No | Yes | — | mixed | Yes |
| 52 | Dataquest | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | subscription | Yes |
| 53 | EMMA | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | — | Yes |
| 54 | Marginal Revolution University | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | — | Yes |
| 55 | Microsoft Learn for Azure | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | — | — |
| 56 | MIT Learn | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | mixed | Yes |
| 57 | Open Learning Initiative | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | mixed | Yes |
| 58 | OpenLearn | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | per-course | — |
| 59 | SWAYAM | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | — | — |
| 60 | fast.ai | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | per-course | No |
| 61 | MOOC.fi | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | per-course | Yes |
| 62 | OpenupEd | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | — | Yes |
| 63 | Princeton Online | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | — | No |
| 64 | Udemy | 5.6 | No | No | — | — | — |
| 65 | UNESCO Open Learning | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | — | Yes |
| 66 | Cisco Networking Academy | 5.5 | No | Yes | — | — | Yes |
| 67 | Simplilearn Cloud Computing | 5.4 | No | Yes | — | — | — |




