Skip to content
SPECIFICTION
Get listed

Gamepad Mapper

apps.apple.com

From ₹299/mo Free plan macOS

What it is

Gamepad Mapper lets users control a Mac and its applications with a gamepad or joystick, translating controller inputs into mouse and keyboard actions. Mouse mappings can move the cursor, click, scroll, drag and double-click, with adjustable cursor and scroll speed. Keyboard mappings can assign keys, repeat presses and use F1–F12. The app also lists system controls for playback, volume, mute, brightness, Mission Control, App Exposé, desktop switching and Show Desktop. A mapping combination feature can trigger multiple commands simultaneously. Listed controllers include Xbox Series X, PS5, Nintendo Switch Pro, Xbox One, DualShock 4 and 3, Xbox 360, Logitech and SteelSeries Nimbus models, among others. Connections can use USB or Bluetooth, and the axis dead zone is adjustable. The app has light and dark modes and can auto-enable the last active configuration when a controller connects. It requires macOS 12.0 or later and is for Mac only. The download is free with in-app purchases; the listed All Access plan is ₹299 a month.

Spec sheet

Purpose
The app lets users control a Mac and its applications with a gamepad or joystick by simulating mouse and keyboard inputs.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Security
The developer's privacy policy says it strives to use commercially acceptable means to protect personal information but cannot guarantee absolute security.Read 7 Oct 2026 · dehixlab.com
Appearance and configuration
The listing includes light and dark modes and an option to auto-enable the last active configuration when a gamepad connects.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Combined mappings
The listing says multiple commands can be triggered simultaneously through its mappings combination feature.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Compatibility
The App Store listing says the app requires macOS 12.0 or later and is for Mac only.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Connections
The app supports USB and Bluetooth connections and allows adjustment of the axis dead zone.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Developer/about
The App Store identifies Takahide Noro as developer, and DEHIXLAB describes itself as an iOS and macOS developer with over 15 years of software development experience.Read 7 Oct 2026 · dehixlab.com
Keyboard controls
Users can assign keyboard keys, repeat key presses and use function keys F1–F12.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Mouse controls
Mappings can control cursor movement, clicks, scrolling, dragging and double-clicking, with adjustable cursor and scroll speed.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Privacy disclosure
Apple's listing reports the developer indicated that the app does not collect data; Apple says this information has not been verified by Apple.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Privacy policy
The developer's policy says requested personally identifiable information is retained on the device, while third-party services may collect identifying information and error log data.Read 7 Oct 2026 · dehixlab.com
Supported controllers
The listing names Xbox Series X, PS5, Nintendo Switch Pro, Xbox One, DualShock 4, DualShock 3, Xbox 360, Logitech and SteelSeries Nimbus controllers, among others.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
System controls
The app lists playback controls, volume, mute, brightness, Mission Control, App Exposé, desktop switching and Show Desktop.Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com

Plans and prices

Free app Free Free download; in-app purchases Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
All Access - Monthly ₹299 a month ₹299 monthly Unlocks listed add-ons and features for unlimited use in the app Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Brightness Controls ₹299, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Function Key ₹299, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
System Conveniences ₹299, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Auto Enable Configuration ₹399, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Mappings Combination Function ₹399, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
PS5 Controller Driver ₹399, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Switch Pro Controller Driver ₹399, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com
Xbox SeriesX Controller Driver ₹399, paid once In-app purchase; listing does not state billing frequency Read 7 Oct 2026 · apps.apple.com

Every Gamepad Mapper plan and price →

Strong points and limits

Strong points

  • Maps controllers to mouse and keyboard actions.
  • Adjustable cursor and scroll speed.
  • USB and Bluetooth connections are supported.
  • Mappings can trigger multiple commands simultaneously.
  • Free download with in-app purchases.

Limits

  • Mac only; requires macOS 12.0 or later.
  • Virtual controller output is not supported.
  • All Access costs ₹299 a month.
  • Some controller and system features are in-app purchases.

Who it suits

Gamepad Mapper suits Mac users who want to operate applications or system controls with a gamepad or joystick. It may also suit users who want to configure repeated key presses or combine commands in one mapping.

Verdict

Gamepad Mapper covers mouse, keyboard and listed system actions, with a broad set of named controllers and USB or Bluetooth connections. Check the macOS requirement and the in-app purchase list for the particular controls or drivers you need.

Where Specifiction places it

Alternatives to Gamepad MapperAll alternatives →