Adobe Illustrator vs Awwle
Adobe Illustrator
adobe.comAwwle
awwle.comSide by side
| Figure | Adobe Illustrator | Awwle |
|---|---|---|
| Price from | — | Free |
| Free plan | — | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | — |
| Open source | — | — |
| Web | Yes | Yes |
| Windows | Yes | — |
| macOS | Yes | — |
| iOS | Yes | — |
| Plans published | 9 | 2 |
| Spec score · Graphic Design Software | 9.1 (#12) | 7.6 (#115) |
| Spec score · Design tools | 9.1 (#12) | 7.6 (#112) |
| Desktop app | Yes | No |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Intended users | Adobe describes Illustrator as suited to individuals and promotes the app for logos, brand graphics, marketing, advertising, and digital drawing. | Awwle says users can create professional designs without design skills. |
| Security and compliance | Adobe says it builds security activities into its product lifecycle and undergoes independent audits for compliance with industry standards and regulations. | The opened maker pages did not state security certifications or compliance standards. |
| Support | The teams plans include 24x7 dedicated technical support, and Adobe links to its Help Center and Adobe Community from the Illustrator product page. | The opened maker pages did not state a support channel or response commitment. |
| Template library | Yes | Yes |
Plans
Adobe Illustrator
- Illustrator — Annual, billed monthlyPrice not published
- Illustrator — Annual, billed monthlyPriced on request
- Illustrator — Annual plan, prepaidPriced on request
- Illustrator — Annual plan, prepaidPrice not published
- Adobe Illustrator (students and teachers)$19.99 a month
- Illustrator$22.99 a month
- Illustrator for teams$37.99 a month
- Creative Cloud Pro for teams$99.99 a month
- Illustrator$263.88 a year
In their own words
Adobe Illustrator
Adobe Illustrator creates vector graphics such as logos, icons, drawings, typography, and illustrations for print, web, video, and mobile. Its artwork uses points, lines, and curves, so it can scale up or down without pixel blurring. Pen, Curvature, Pencil, and Shape Builder tools create and edit lines, curves, and complex shapes. Generative Shape Fill and Text to Vector Graphic add AI-assisted creation, while Text to Pattern and Generative Recolor support custom patterns and color palettes. The Font Browser offers filtering, and font libraries sync across Adobe apps. Illustrator vectors can be imported into After Effects while preserving layer structure. The product has desktop and mobile apps and is listed for iOS, macOS, web, and Windows. Illustrator requires a membership and has no free plan. The individual Illustrator plan is $22.99 a month, billed annually monthly, and lists 100GB cloud storage, 25 monthly generative credits, Adobe Express Premium, and a seven-day free trial. Desktop use requires an internet connection at least once every 99 days to validate membership. Desktop requirements for version 30.0 and later include Windows 10/11 or macOS 13 through 26, with 8GB RAM minimum and 16GB recommended.