Fluix vs GoCanvas
Fluix
fluix.ioGoCanvas
gocanvas.comSide by side
| Figure | Fluix | GoCanvas |
|---|---|---|
| Price from | $29/mo | $2.42/mo |
| Free plan | — | — |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Open source | — | — |
| Web | Yes | Yes |
| Windows | — | Yes |
| iOS | Yes | Yes |
| Android | Yes | Yes |
| API | — | Yes |
| Plans published | 5 | 3 |
| Spec score · Inspection Management Software | 8.3 (#7) | 8.4 (#6) |
| Spec score · Mobile Forms Software | 8.2 (#14) | 8.2 (#18) |
| Spec score · Checklist Software | 8.2 (#12) | 8.3 (#9) |
| Founded | 2014 | 2008 |
| Headquarters | Dublin, Ireland | Reston, Virginia, USA |
| Integrations | The integrations page lists connections including Salesforce, Power BI, Microsoft 365, Smartsheet, SharePoint, SAP, and Slack. | GoCanvas says it connects with over 1,000 tools, including QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Jira, Google Sheets, Dropbox, Google Drive, Salesforce, Autodesk, SharePoint, and SAP. |
| Security | Fluix states its information security management system is ISO 27001 certified and that it holds a SOC 2 report. | GoCanvas reports SOC 2 Type 2 compliance and says customer data is encrypted at rest and communications use TLS 1.2 or greater. |
| Support | Fluix provides a Help Centre, support by email, and onboarding and process setup assistance from its support and customer success teams. | The Essentials tier lists email, chat, and phone support; Max adds dedicated support and training. |
| Trial | Fluix says prospective users can click Get started to speak with its team and receive access to a Fluix account for a trial period; the page does not specify the trial duration. | GoCanvas offers a free trial that is activated after a setup call with a product specialist; the page does not state its duration. |
Plans
Fluix
- Crews$29 a month
- Operations$49 a month
- CREWS$29 a month
- OPERATIONS$49 a month
- ENTERPRISEPriced on request
In their own words
Fluix
Fluix provides inspection management software for field teams, with tools to build inspections, forms, workflows, and approvals without code or IT involvement. Teams in construction, utilities, energy, and aviation can carry out inspections online or offline on Android, iOS, or the web. Field users can capture photos and signatures offline, with information syncing when connectivity returns. Fluix records failed items and near-misses with photo evidence, GPS location, and timestamps, then supports assigning and tracking corrective actions. Listed integrations include Salesforce, Power BI, Microsoft 365, Smartsheet, SharePoint, SAP, and Slack. Fluix also lists MCP connections for Claude, ChatGPT, and Copilot to query live inspection forms, checklists, and audit records. The company says its information security management system is ISO 27001 certified and that it holds a SOC 2 report. It describes AWS data at rest as encrypted with AES-256 and connections as HTTPS with TLS 1.2. Crews costs $29 a month with a five-user minimum; Operations costs $49 a month with a 15-user minimum.
GoCanvas
GoCanvas is a field operations platform for capturing, structuring, and acting on information collected in the field. Its drag-and-drop form builder works with low-code and no-code workflow automation, role-based access controls, conditional logic, and approval workflows. Teams can collect field data on mobile devices online or offline, then generate PDF reports and submissions. Custom dashboards track measures such as crew productivity, job costing, and performance trends. GoCanvas says it connects with over 1,000 tools, including QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Jira, Google Sheets, Dropbox, Salesforce, Autodesk, SharePoint, and SAP. Its API supports custom integrations, data submission and retrieval, and user management. It runs on Android, iOS, web, and Windows, and offers API access. GoCanvas reports SOC 2 Type 2 compliance, encryption at rest, and TLS 1.2 or greater for communications; customers can enable HIPAA controls, including idle timeouts and restrictions on saving passwords on devices. The Essentials, Pro, and Max plans each have a three-user minimum and annual billing. Prices are $29.00, $39.00, and $49 per user/month, respectively.