Skip to content
SPECIFICTION
Get listed

GoCanvas vs TrueContext

GoCanvas

gocanvas.com

TrueContext

truecontext.com

Side by side

FigureGoCanvasTrueContext
Price from$2.42/mo$400/mo
Free plan——
Free trialYesYes
Open source——
WebYesYes
WindowsYesYes
macOS—Yes
iOSYesYes
AndroidYesYes
APIYesYes
Plans published33
Spec score · Inspection Software8.5 (#7)8.5 (#8)
Spec score · Mobile Forms Automation Software8.3 (#6)8.4 (#4)
Spec score · Mobile Forms Software8.2 (#18)8.4 (#13)
Spec score · Form Builder Software8.2 (#33)8.5 (#17)
Spec score · Form builders8.0 (#40)8.5 (#22)
Spec score · Form Automation Software8.1 (#17)8.5 (#8)
AnalyticsGoCanvas offers custom dashboards for tracking metrics such as crew productivity, job costing, and performance trends.The product includes real-time submission tracking and basic analytics, with submission activity analytics on Intelligent and bespoke analytics on Elite.
Founded20082001
HeadquartersReston, Virginia, USAKanata (Ottawa), Ontario, Canada
IntegrationsGoCanvas says it connects with over 1,000 tools, including QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Jira, Google Sheets, Dropbox, Google Drive, Salesforce, Autodesk, SharePoint, and SAP.Supported connections include Salesforce, ServiceNow, ServiceMax, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Box, Dropbox, FTP/SFTP, webhooks, Power BI and Tableau.
SecurityGoCanvas reports SOC 2 Type 2 compliance and says customer data is encrypted at rest and communications use TLS 1.2 or greater.The maker describes HIPAA and HITECH verification, SOC 2 Type II certification, and Title 21 CFR Part 11 compliance.
SupportThe Essentials tier lists email, chat, and phone support; Max adds dedicated support and training.The Digital plan includes live support via phone, chat, and email.
TrialGoCanvas offers a free trial that is activated after a setup call with a product specialist; the page does not state its duration.The maker offers a free trial with full platform functionality and no credit card required; the trial page does not state its duration.

Plans

GoCanvas

  • Essentials$29 a year
  • Pro$39 a year
  • Max$49 a year

GoCanvas pricing →

TrueContext

  • Digital$400 a month
  • ElitePriced on request
  • IntelligentPriced on request

TrueContext pricing →

In their own words

GoCanvas

GoCanvas is a field operations platform for capturing, structuring, and acting on information collected in the field. Its drag-and-drop form builder works with low-code and no-code workflow automation, role-based access controls, conditional logic, and approval workflows. Teams can collect field data on mobile devices online or offline, then generate PDF reports and submissions. Custom dashboards track measures such as crew productivity, job costing, and performance trends. GoCanvas says it connects with over 1,000 tools, including QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Jira, Google Sheets, Dropbox, Salesforce, Autodesk, SharePoint, and SAP. Its API supports custom integrations, data submission and retrieval, and user management. It runs on Android, iOS, web, and Windows, and offers API access. GoCanvas reports SOC 2 Type 2 compliance, encryption at rest, and TLS 1.2 or greater for communications; customers can enable HIPAA controls, including idle timeouts and restrictions on saving passwords on devices. The Essentials, Pro, and Max plans each have a three-user minimum and annual billing. Prices are $29.00, $39.00, and $49 per user/month, respectively.

Visit gocanvas.com

TrueContext

TrueContext is a field service workflow platform for frontline teams, combining context-aware forms with AI-augmented mobile workflows. Its low-code tools support form building, conditional logic, approvals, file uploads, and templates; workflows can dispatch jobs, guide work, and generate job reports. Mobile apps support offline work and data capture where connectivity is unavailable. Integrations named by the maker include ServiceNow, Salesforce, ServiceMax, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Dropbox, and Zendesk, with REST API and webhooks also available. The Intelligent tier includes connectors, app-to-app integrations, REST API, and BI integrations; Elite adds on-demand data sources and webhooks. Customers can store data on TrueContext servers or direct it to preferred destinations in their own infrastructure. The maker describes HIPAA and HITECH verification, SOC 2 Type II certification, and Title 21 CFR Part 11 compliance, alongside TLS 1.2 protection in transit and AES 256 encryption at rest. TrueContext states 99.9% system availability. Digital costs $400 a month, billed annually, for the entire team; Intelligent and Elite use custom pricing.

Visit truecontext.com