Best Identity and Access Management Software in 2026

In short: miniOrange Identity and Access Management is ranked #1 of 43 as of 8 October 2026, ahead of FusionAuth and Ory. The best-ranked option with a free plan is FusionAuth. The lowest first paid tier on this page is AWS IAM Access Analyzer at $0.20/mo.

Managing identities means considering how people sign in, how access is controlled and how accounts are maintained. Compare adaptive access policies, directory sync and lifecycle provisioning alongside MFA methods and SSO protocols. miniOrange Identity and Access Management, FusionAuth and Ory offer options to examine across those criteria. Included users, free-plan availability and paid-from pricing add useful scope and cost details. Consider the sign-in methods your users need, the account workflows administrators handle, and how much policy flexibility matters when evaluating the listed capabilities.

43 identity and access management software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

43ranked
15free plans on this page
$0.20/molowest paid tier
8 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Identity and Access Management Software 25 channels on this page · 129 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromSSO protocolsMFA methodsDirectory syncLifecycle provisioningAdaptive access policiesIncluded users Spec sheet Score
01 miniOrange Identity and Access Management Free planNoPaid from2/user/moSSO protocolsSAML, OAuth, OpenID Connect, WS-FederationMFA methodsOTP, email, SMS, push, authenticator apps, hardware tokens, security questions, FIDO2, passkeys, biometricsDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 8.3
02 FusionAuth Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsOAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), SAML v2MFA methodsTOTP, email, phone/SMSDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded users1,000 users 7/8spec lines stated 7.8
03 Ory Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), OAuth 2.0MFA methodsTOTP, WebAuthn/FIDO2, SMS, Email, Lookup Secrets (Recovery Codes)Directory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.6
04 SpiderOak Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsnot statedMFA methodsnot statedDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningnot statedAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.6
05 Evolveum midPoint Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0MFA methodsTOTPDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.5
06 Google Cloud Identity Free planYesPaid from6/user/moSSO protocolsSAML, OIDCMFA methodsSecurity keys, Google Prompt, Google Authenticator and other TOTP code generators, backup codes, SMS, voice calls, passkeysDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 7.5
07 AWS IAM Access Analyzer Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OIDCMFA methodsFIDO2 authenticators, virtual authenticator apps, RADIUS MFADirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesNoIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.4
08 Descope Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OIDCMFA methodsOTP, magic link, passkeys/WebAuthn, authenticator apps/TOTP, passwords, social login, security questions, recovery codes, device authenticationDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded users10,000 users 7/8spec lines stated 7.4
09 Okta Lifecycle Management Free planNoPaid from6/user/moSSO protocolsOIDC, SAML, WS-Fed, SWAMFA methodsOkta Verify, passkeys (FIDO2/WebAuthn), YubiKey, smart cards, email, phone/SMS, security questions, temporary access codes, third-party authenticatorsDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 7.4
10 Frontegg Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OpenID ConnectMFA methodsAuthenticator apps, SMS, built-in authenticators, security keys, emailDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.3
11 Stytch Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML, OIDCMFA methodsSMS OTP, TOTPDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.3
12 ZITADEL Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsOpenID Connect, SAML, OAuth 2.0MFA methodsTOTP, SMS OTP, email OTP, U2F, passkeysDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.3
13 Clerk Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML, OIDC, OAuth 2.0MFA methodsSMS verification codes, authenticator applications (TOTP), backup codes, passkeysDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.2
14 Gluu Server Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsOAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect, SAML 2.0, CASMFA methodsFIDO 2.0, FIDO U2F, Super Gluu, OTP apps, SMS OTP, Duo Security, certificate authenticationDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.2
15 SecureAuth Identity Platform Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML; WS-Federation; WS-Trust; OAuth 2.0; OpenID Connect; RADIUSMFA methodsTime-based Passcode (TOTP/HOTP); SMS OTP; Phone OTP; Email OTP; Login Notification; Push-to-Accept; Symbol-to-Accept; Link-to-Accept; PIN; Yubico OTP Token; Help Desk OTP; Fingerprint; Face Recognition; FIDO2 (WebAuthn); Authentication appsDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.2
16 Auth0 Guardian Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsnot statedMFA methodsnot statedDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningnot statedAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.1
17 Foxpass Free planNoPaid from0.5/user/moSSO protocolsSAML, LDAPMFA methodsDuo Push, Duo Append ModeDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 7.1
18 SafeNet MobilePASS+ Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect 1.0MFA methodsOTP by SMS, OTP by voice call, OTP by email, TOTP authenticator, push notification, magic link, QR codeDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.1
19 JumpCloud Protect Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsnot statedMFA methodsnot statedDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningnot statedAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.0
20 LoginRadius Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 1.1, SAML 2.0, JWT, OAuth 2.0, OpenID ConnectMFA methodsSMS OTP, time-based OTP, email OTP, security questions, push notification, passkey, backup codes, Duo AuthenticationDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 7.0
21 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Secret Management Free planYesPaid from0.02/user/moSSO protocolsOpenID Connect; SAML 2.0; OAuth 2.0; SCIM 2.0; RADIUSMFA methodsEmail; Duo Security; FIDO; mobile app passcode; SMS or phone call; mobile app notificationDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 7.0
22 PingID Free planNoPaid from3/user/moSSO protocolsOpenID Connect, SAML, WS-Federation, OAuth 2.0MFA methodsMobile push, email OTP, SMS OTP, TOTP authenticator apps, QR codes, magic links, FIDO2-bound biometrics, security keysDirectory syncYesLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded usersnot stated 7/8spec lines stated 7.0
23 Amazon Cognito Free planYesPaid from0.01/user/moSSO protocolsSAML 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), OAuth 2.0MFA methodsEmail, SMS, TOTP authenticator apps, WebAuthn passkeys with user verificationDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningnot statedAdaptive access policiesYesIncluded users10,000 users 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
24 BIO-key PortalGuard Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsnot statedMFA methodsnot statedDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningnot statedAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.9
25 RSA Authenticator (SecurID) Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSSO protocolsSAML 2.0MFA methodsnot statedDirectory syncnot statedLifecycle provisioningYesAdaptive access policiesnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.9
Compare all 25 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromSSO protocolsMFA methods
1miniOrange Identity and Access Management8.3Free plan$2/moNo2 /user/moSAML, OAuth, OpenID Connect, WS-FederationOTP, email, SMS, push, authenticator apps, hardware tokens, security questions, FIDO2, passkeys, biometrics
2FusionAuth7.8Free plan$162/moYes—OAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), SAML v2TOTP, email, phone/SMS
3Ory7.6Free plan$64.17/moYes—SAML 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), OAuth 2.0TOTP, WebAuthn/FIDO2, SMS, Email, Lookup Secrets (Recovery Codes)
4SpiderOak7.6Free plan$6/moYes———
5Evolveum midPoint7.5Free planFreeYes—SAML 2.0TOTP
6Google Cloud Identity7.5Free plan$6/moYes6 /user/moSAML, OIDCSecurity keys, Google Prompt, Google Authenticator and other TOTP code generators, backup codes, SMS, voice calls, passkeys
7AWS IAM Access Analyzer7.4Free plan$0.20/moYes—SAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OIDCFIDO2 authenticators, virtual authenticator apps, RADIUS MFA
8Descope7.4Free plan$249/moYes—SAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OIDCOTP, magic link, passkeys/WebAuthn, authenticator apps/TOTP, passwords, social login, security questions, recovery codes, device authentication
9Okta Lifecycle Management7.4No$17/moNo6 /user/moOIDC, SAML, WS-Fed, SWAOkta Verify, passkeys (FIDO2/WebAuthn), YubiKey, smart cards, email, phone/SMS, security questions, temporary access codes, third-party authenticators
10Frontegg7.3Free planFreeYes—SAML 2.0, OpenID ConnectAuthenticator apps, SMS, built-in authenticators, security keys, email
11Stytch7.3Free planFreeYes—SAML, OIDCSMS OTP, TOTP
12ZITADEL7.3Free plan$100/moYes—OpenID Connect, SAML, OAuth 2.0TOTP, SMS OTP, email OTP, U2F, passkeys
13Clerk7.2Free plan$1.67/moYes—SAML, OIDC, OAuth 2.0SMS verification codes, authenticator applications (TOTP), backup codes, passkeys
14Gluu Server7.2Free planFreeYes—OAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect, SAML 2.0, CASFIDO 2.0, FIDO U2F, Super Gluu, OTP apps, SMS OTP, Duo Security, certificate authentication
15SecureAuth Identity Platform7.2No—No—SAML; WS-Federation; WS-Trust; OAuth 2.0; OpenID Connect; RADIUSTime-based Passcode (TOTP/HOTP); SMS OTP; Phone OTP; Email OTP; Login Notification; Push-to-Accept; Symbol-to-Accept; Link-to-Accept; PIN; Yubico OTP Token; Help Desk OTP; Fingerprint; Face Recognition; FIDO2 (WebAuthn); Authentication apps
16Auth0 Guardian7.1Free plan$35/moYes———
17Foxpass7.1No$0.50/moNo0.5 /user/moSAML, LDAPDuo Push, Duo Append Mode
18SafeNet MobilePASS+7.1No———SAML 2.0, OAuth 2.0, OpenID Connect 1.0OTP by SMS, OTP by voice call, OTP by email, TOTP authenticator, push notification, magic link, QR code
19JumpCloud Protect7.0No$0.25/moYes———
20LoginRadius7.0No—No—SAML 1.1, SAML 2.0, JWT, OAuth 2.0, OpenID ConnectSMS OTP, time-based OTP, email OTP, security questions, push notification, passkey, backup codes, Duo Authentication
21Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Secret Management7.0Free planFreeYes0.02 /user/moOpenID Connect; SAML 2.0; OAuth 2.0; SCIM 2.0; RADIUSEmail; Duo Security; FIDO; mobile app passcode; SMS or phone call; mobile app notification
22PingID7.0No$3/moNo3 /user/moOpenID Connect, SAML, WS-Federation, OAuth 2.0Mobile push, email OTP, SMS OTP, TOTP authenticator apps, QR codes, magic links, FIDO2-bound biometrics, security keys
23Amazon Cognito6.9No—Yes0.01 /user/moSAML 2.0, OpenID Connect (OIDC), OAuth 2.0Email, SMS, TOTP authenticator apps, WebAuthn passkeys with user verification
24BIO-key PortalGuard6.9No—No———
25RSA Authenticator (SecurID)6.9No—No—SAML 2.0—

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored, and a sponsored row is labelled as paid.

Questions about this list

Which identity and access management software is ranked first on Specifiction?

miniOrange Identity and Access Management is ranked #1 of 43 with a score of 8.3. FusionAuth is second and Ory third.

How many of these have a free plan?

15 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, AWS IAM Access Analyzer has the lowest first paid tier we found: $0.20/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing.

More in IT & Infrastructure

All IT & infrastructure lists