Tech riderRev. 3 Oct 2026
PayPal Multiparty Payments
- 1Runs onAndroid, API, iOS, Web
- 2CostsNot stated by the maker
- 3KYC/AML toolsadvanced
- 4Payment acceptanceglobal
- 5Payout capabilitiesbasic
- 6API and SDK coveragebroad
- 7Split paymentsYes
- 8Account managementmanaged
7 lines stated Written from the maker's own pages: developer.paypal.com

Overview
PayPal Multiparty Payments is ranked #4 of 28 in embedded payments platforms on Specifiction. It runs on Android, API, iOS, Web.
PayPal Multiparty Payments plans and pricing
All plansPayPal Complete Payments Platform Not published Pricing is not stated; platform or marketplace approval required developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
Compared on embedded payments platforms
- KYC/AML tools
- advanceddeveloper.paypal.com
- Payment acceptance
- globaldeveloper.paypal.com
- Payout capabilities
- basicdeveloper.paypal.com
- API and SDK coverage
- broaddeveloper.paypal.com
- Split payments
- Yesdeveloper.paypal.com
- Account management
- manageddeveloper.paypal.com
Facts
- Purpose
- PayPal Complete Payments Platform provides multiparty payment processing for marketplaces and platforms.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Seller onboarding
- The platform supports onboarding global sellers while applying local regulations and compliance rules.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Payment capabilities
- Listed features include multiple payment methods, partner fees, foreign exchange, payouts, and dispute and chargeback management.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Packaged checkouts
- The multiparty packaged solutions include PayPal Checkout and Expanded Checkout.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Checkout methods
- PayPal Checkout supports PayPal, Pay Later, Venmo in the US, alternative payment methods, and credit or debit cards.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Expanded Checkout
- Expanded Checkout adds customizable credit and debit card fields with business branding.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Integration
- The multiparty checkout integration uses the PayPal JavaScript SDK and supports client-side and server-side integration.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Advanced card eligibility
- Advanced credit and debit card payments require vetting and underwriting.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Seller protection
- The checkout comparison says seller protection applies to PayPal and basic card transactions for standard payments, and to PayPal transactions for advanced card payments.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Fraud tools
- Expanded Checkout includes customizable fraud protection tools, and the checkout guide identifies Simility for customizable fraud tools.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Partner approval
- PayPal Complete Payments Platform is available only to approved partners; unapproved live API calls return HTTP 401, while sandbox testing is available before approval.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Support and go-live
- A PayPal representative evaluates the platform's business needs and contacts the applicant about approval and going live.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Multi-seller limit
- A multi-merchant payment order can contain a maximum of 10 purchase units, with a 20-second API response timeout limit.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Integration limitation
- Platform fees are not supported for first-party integrations, and PayPal must enable a partner to use the platform-fee refund feature.developer.paypal.com · 2 Oct 2026
- Payments
- The platform supports PayPal, Pay Later, Venmo in the US, alternative payment methods, and credit or debit cards through its checkout solutions.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Partner fees
- Partners can charge commissions or brokerage fees on transactions they facilitate for sellers.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Currencies and payouts
- The platform supports handling foreign exchange for global currencies and making payouts.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Disputes
- Sellers handle disputes through the PayPal Account Resolution Center.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- Multiparty checkout uses the PayPal JavaScript SDK and supports client-side and server-side integration.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Security
- PayPal's developer security guidance requires HTTPS for API and SDK requests and says HTTPS is enforced on all endpoints.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Eligibility
- The platform is available only to approved partners, though sandbox testing is available before approval.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Target users
- Packaged solutions are listed for marketplaces, ecommerce and shopping carts, sharing and gig economy platforms, technology partners, payment service providers, and crowdfunding.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Partner fee settlement
- Partner fees are consolidated and settled to the associated bank account once daily.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Notable limit
- Platform fees are not supported for first-party integrations.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
- Support
- The developer site lists FAQs, account help, and technical support among its help resources.developer.paypal.com · 3 Oct 2026
Best PayPal Multiparty Payments alternatives
See all 20 All accessCh 01 NMI AndroidAPI 7.3 All accessCh 02 Stripe Connect AndroidAPI from $2/mo7.3 All accessCh 03 Checkout.com Free planAndroidAPI Free to start7.2 All accessCh 05 Rainforest AndroidAPI from $0.20/mo6.9 All accessCh 06 Stax Connect AndroidAPI 6.8 All accessCh 07 Finix AndroidAPI from $250/mo6.7
Where it ranks on Specifiction
Is PayPal Multiparty Payments yours?
Claim it for free: prove the domain, then correct facts, plans and screenshots. An editor reviews every change.
Sources
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/overview· checked 2 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/checkout/· checked 2 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/get-started/· checked 2 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/checkout/standard/customize/m· checked 2 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/get-started· checked 3 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/platforms/checkout· checked 3 Oct 2026
- developer.paypal.com/security-guidelines· checked 3 Oct 2026


