Best Desktop as a Service Software in 2026

In short: Amazon WorkSpaces is ranked #1 of 23 as of 4 October 2026, ahead of Ace Cloud Hosting Desktop as a Service and vDeskWorks. The lowest first paid tier on this page is Amazon WorkSpaces at $4.19/mo.

Hosted desktop services differ in how they describe deployment, operating systems and the persistence of a desktop between sessions. Compare those details alongside identity providers, session protocols and listed user capacity. Free-plan availability and paid-from pricing add cost context. The ranked entries begin with Amazon WorkSpaces, Ace Cloud Hosting Desktop as a Service and vDeskWorks, followed by V2 Cloud and Dizzion Cloud PC. Use the stated criteria to compare the access setup and desktop options relevant to your needs.

23 desktop as a service software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

23ranked
0free plans on this page
$4.19/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Desktop as a Service Software 23 channels on this page · 55 of 184 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromDesktop persistenceDeployment modelDesktop operating systemsSession protocolsUser capacityIdentity providers Spec sheet Score
01 Amazon WorkSpaces Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.5
02 Ace Cloud Hosting Desktop as a Service Free planNoPaid from352.19/user/moDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.4
03 vDeskWorks Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencepersistentDeployment modelhybridDesktop operating systemsWindowsSession protocolsRDP v10; RDP over HTTPSUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersActive Directory 6/8spec lines stated 7.4
04 V2 Cloud Free planNoPaid from35/user/moDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.3
05 Selectel Desktop as a Service Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsWindows Server 2022; Windows 10 LTSC; Windows 11 23H2; Ubuntu 22.04Session protocolsBlastUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 7.1
06 Dizzion Cloud PC Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 7.0
07 Evolve IP Managed DaaS Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencebothDeployment modelmulti-cloudDesktop operating systemsWindows, LinuxSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.0
08 Inara Systems Desktop Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsWindows, macOS, LinuxSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.0
09 IronOrbit INFINITY Workspaces Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelmulti-cloudDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.0
10 Parallels Desktop Free planNoPaid from9/user/moDesktop persistencenon-persistentDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsMicrosoft WindowsSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersMicrosoft Entra ID (Azure AD) 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
11 Citrix Secure Private Access Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelhybridDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.8
12 DTS Desktop as a Service Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencebothDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsLinux, WindowsSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.7
13 Hyve Cloud Hosting Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsWindows ServerSession protocolsnot statedUser capacity20Identity providersActive Directory 3/8spec lines stated 6.4
14 Windows 365 Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.4
15 Daystar Cloud Desktop Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsWindows, macOSSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.1
16 Tehama Secure Virtual Desktop Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.7
17 united hoster Desktop as a Service Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsWindows Server 2022; Windows Server 2025Session protocolsRDP; Parallels RASUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
18 DaaS Free planYesPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsUbuntu Desktop, Windows 11Session protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.6
19 US Signal OpenCloud Desktop-as-a-Service Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.6
20 DaDesktop Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelpublic cloudDesktop operating systemsLinux; WindowsSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.4
21 Cox Cloud Desktop Services Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelhybridDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersActive Directory 3/8spec lines stated 5.3
22 Shells Free planNoPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.3
23 Cloudalize Cloud Workstation Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedDesktop persistencenot statedDeployment modelnot statedDesktop operating systemsnot statedSession protocolsnot statedUser capacitynot statedIdentity providersnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.2

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored. They are labelled, and the editorial order and scores never change for payment.

Questions about this list

Which desktop as a service software is ranked first on Specifiction?

Amazon WorkSpaces is ranked #1 of 23 with a score of 7.5. Ace Cloud Hosting Desktop as a Service is second and vDeskWorks third.

How many of these have a free plan?

0 of the 23 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, Amazon WorkSpaces has the lowest first paid tier we found: $4.19/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing. Paid placements never change a rank.

More in IT & Infrastructure

All IT & infrastructure lists