SmartBreak
inchwest.com
Spec sheet
- Purpose
- SmartBreak monitors computer use and prompts users to take breaks to help prevent eye strain and mental stress.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Trial
- The user guide says the demo works for 15 days and users must purchase the program to continue using it.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Privacy
- InchWest's privacy policy says it may share information with third-party partners for marketing or promotional purposes and will not sell it.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Support
- The user guide directs customers with registration problems to [email protected].Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Adaptive breaks
- Break timing is based on the amount of work the user does rather than fixed intervals.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Child lock
- A child-lock feature is intended to prevent children from disabling SmartBreak.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Enforced breaks
- SmartBreak can lock the display to enforce breaks.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Office use
- The app can turn off the monitor or hide the break window for office use.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Payment
- The user guide lists Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, cash, and money order among accepted payment methods.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Registration
- The guide says the serial number is emailed after purchase and registration is checked against InchWest servers.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Remote environments
- SmartBreak says it works inside virtual machines and on remote desktops.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Stress indicator
- The app includes an on-screen stress bar to monitor stress level.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
- Supported systems
- The download page lists Windows 11, 10, and 8.1 compatibility; the store describes the license as universal for Windows and Mac.Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
Plans and prices
SmartBreak 1.x license upgrade $4.99, paid once The page does not state a billing interval. Upgrade for an existing SmartBreak 1.x license Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
SmartBreak 2 (Single user license) $14.99, paid once The page does not state a billing interval. For use on all computers operated exclusively by one user · Site license available by contacting InchWest Read 5 Oct 2026 · inchwest.com
Where Specifiction places it
- Screen Time Management Apps#24 of 367.5