Fable Engage
makeitfable.com
Spec sheet
- Purpose
- Fable Engage connects teams with people with disabilities to gather accessibility research and testing insights.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Intended users
- Fable describes Engage for accessibility leaders and product, research, and design teams seeking feedback from people with disabilities.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Free plan
- NoRead 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Integrations
- Fable Engage integrates with Figma and Jira; the Figma widget can embed tester feedback in Figma files or FigJam boards.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Security
- The Fable Trust Center lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR, SCC, Microsoft SSPA, and PIPEDA under compliance.Read 8 Oct 2026 · trust.makeitfable.com
- Support
- Fable lists support from in-house accessibility experts, and annual plans include a Customer Success Manager and expert office hours.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Availability
- Engage supports research on websites, web apps, desktop and mobile apps, software, PDFs, and prototypes.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Free account
- The signup page offers a free account and says users pay when they are ready to start a project.Read 8 Oct 2026 · app.makeitfable.com
- Insights
- The platform provides video clips, transcripts, shareable links, reports, and Accessible Usability Scale scores.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Manual review tools
- YesRead 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Mobile testing
- YesRead 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Notable limits
- Fable Engage does not support testing content behind a firewall or VPN, and it supports PDFs but not general document remediation workflows.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Participants
- Teams can filter Fable’s community by accommodation type, technical setup, location, and other demographic or behavioral traits.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Remediation guidance
- YesRead 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
- Research methods
- Engage supports self-guided tasks, compatibility tests, user interviews, prototype reviews, QA sessions, focus groups, and surveys, with some methods limited to annual plans or paid add-ons.Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
- WCAG coverage
- wcag 2.1Read 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
Plans and prices
Pay-per-project $3,750 a month Self-Guided Tasks · Compatibility Tests · User Interviews · Screen reader, screen magnification, and alternative navigation audiences · AUS scores and project reports · Video recordings, transcripts, and shareable links Read 19 Sep 2026 · makeitfable.com
Pay annually Priced on request Contact sales; annual price not stated Custom projects · unlimited users and observers · SAML/SSO Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
Pay-per-project Priced on request Pay when you’re ready; project price not stated Templated projects · up to three users · standard research methods Read 8 Oct 2026 · makeitfable.com
Where Specifiction places it
- User Testing#11 of 257.8
- UX Research Software#14 of 297.8
- Accessibility Testing Software#116 of 1697.6