Skip to content
SPECIFICTION
Get listed

Flook

flook.co

From $39/mo Free plan WebBrowser extension
Visit flook.co
Spec score 9.0 #2 of 31 in Customer Onboarding Software

What it is

Flook is user onboarding software for creating tours, tooltips, banners, popups, and other guidance inside a product without code. Users install its Chrome extension, select elements in a live product interface, compose content, and publish. Tours can guide users through product flows and branch according to user role, plan, or trigger event. Other listed patterns include advanced tooltips, highlights, popups, and modals. Built-in analytics show completion rates, drop-off steps, and click-through for each flow. Widgets can be themed with fonts, colours, borders, timing, and animation. Flook says the software loads asynchronously and has been tested under 12 KB gzipped. The Free plan costs nothing and includes features from paid plans, but widgets are watermarked. Pro costs $39 a month and includes all widget types and custom branding. Growth costs $79 a month and adds analytics, segmentation, and priority support. Lifetime costs 75.00 USD once and includes Pro features, project management, and premium support; it is listed as available for early adopters. Checklists and keyboard-driven terminals are described as coming soon, not current patterns.

Spec sheet

What it does
Flook is no-code software for creating in-product onboarding tours, tooltips, banners and popups.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Product
Flook describes itself as user onboarding software for building tours, tooltips, banners, and popups inside a product without code.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Audience
The Free plan is described as being for solo founders, while Pro is described as ideal for most product teams.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Integrations
The terms page names Facebook's API for displaying Facebook and Instagram posts and also lists YouTube terms.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Privacy
The privacy policy says Flook does not sell or rent submitted information and uses Stripe to process card details while retaining payment references.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Support
The pricing page lists priority support on Growth and premium support on Lifetime, and the site provides a support email address.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Analytics
Built-in analytics report completion rates, drop-off steps and click-through for each flow.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
API events
Flook's product blog says widgets can be triggered by actions, URLs or API events.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Branding
The site says widgets can be themed with fonts, colours, borders, timing, and animation.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Build workflow
Flook says users install its Chrome extension, select elements on their live product UI, compose content, and publish.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Chrome extension details
The Flook Builder listing shows 301 users, version 1.5.3, a July 13 2026 update and a 5.53 MiB package.Read 15 Oct 2026 · chromewebstore.google.com
Chrome privacy declaration
The Chrome listing says the developer will not collect or use user data and will not sell or transfer it outside approved purposes.Read 15 Oct 2026 · chromewebstore.google.com
Chrome workflow
The builder Chrome extension lets users select elements on their live product, attach widgets and publish immediately.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Coming-soon widgets
Checklists and the keyboard-driven Terminals launchpad are described as coming soon.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Company size
LinkedIn describes Flook.co as privately held with 2–10 employees and four employees listed.Read 15 Oct 2026 · linkedin.com
Documentation
The help center exposes Getting Started, FAQs and Documentation categories, with five documentation articles listed.Read 15 Oct 2026 · help.flook.co
Domain management
A Flook Company groups related production, staging and development domains, sharing widgets across them.Read 15 Oct 2026 · help.flook.co
Funding
The same 2024 factsheet says Flook was bootstrapped and raised $17,000 through lifetime deals in its first month.Read 15 Oct 2026 · rampinteractive.co.uk
Highlights
Highlights can be attached to product elements to draw user attention.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Installation
Initial setup requires the Chrome Builder extension and a Flook JavaScript player snippet in the target site's head.Read 15 Oct 2026 · help.flook.co
Licence
Flook credits third-party runtime packages under MIT, ISC, BSD-3-Clause and Apache-2.0 licenses, but does not present the Flook service itself as open source.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Limit: Mac app
Flook's roadmap marks a Mac desktop application request as unlikely to be built.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.frill.co
Limit: onboarding dependence
A Reddit commenter cautioned that onboarding flows are often skipped by users and can be risky to outsource completely.Read 15 Oct 2026 · reddit.com
Limit: refunds
Paid subscriptions renew automatically and Flook says it gives no refunds or credits for partial, upgraded, downgraded or unused months.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Limit: service reliability
Terms warn that maintenance or technical difficulties can interrupt service and disclaim continuous or error-free operation.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Maker address
The Chrome listing identifies the publisher as Flook Group PTY Ltd at L24/300 Barangaroo Ave, Barangaroo, NSW 2000, Australia.Read 15 Oct 2026 · chromewebstore.google.com
Multi-site limitation
Unrelated sites in one Company share monthly-active-user quotas and billing, lack ring-fenced widget management and can encounter selector and reporting conflicts.Read 15 Oct 2026 · help.flook.co
No-code builder
The product lets teams build and publish onboarding content without writing code or filing engineering tickets.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Notable news
A 2024 company factsheet says Flook launched in beta during 2024 as a web app plus Chrome extension.Read 15 Oct 2026 · rampinteractive.co.uk
Payment data
Flook says it does not store credit card details and sends purchase card information to Stripe for processing.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Performance
Flook says it loads asynchronously and has been tested under 12 KB gzipped.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Player size
Flook says its asynchronous player has been tested below 12 KB gzipped.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Popups and modals
The homepage lists popups and modals as supported onboarding patterns.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Praise: affordability
A founder Reddit discussion presents Flook as a lower-cost alternative to Appcues, Pendo and Userpilot and reports positive interest from commenters.Read 15 Oct 2026 · reddit.com
Praise: setup speed
A LinkedIn user reported signing up, installing the Chrome extension and adding a first tooltip in under ten minutes without technical knowledge.Read 15 Oct 2026 · linkedin.com
Pricing limits
The pricing page displays a monthly active user selector from 1,000 to 25,000+, but does not specify plan-specific user caps in the text shown.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Rating on Chrome Web Store
5.0 out of 5 from 1 ratingRead 15 Oct 2026 · chromewebstore.google.com
Theming
Widgets can be themed across fonts, colors, borders, timing and animation.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Tooltips
Flook supports manual or automatic advanced tooltips.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Tours
Multi-step tours can branch according to user role, plan or trigger event.Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Upcoming features
Checklists and keyboard-driven terminals are listed as onboarding patterns coming soon.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Widgets
The site lists onboarding tours, advanced tooltips, highlights, popups, and modals among its onboarding patterns.Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co

Plans and prices

Free Free Everything on paid plans · Watermarked widgets Read 29 Sep 2026 · flook.co
Free Free Everything on paid plans · Watermarked widgets Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Pro $39 a month monthly All widget types · Custom branding Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Lifetime $75, paid once one-time Everything in Pro · Project management · Premium support · Early adopters Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co
Growth $79 a month monthly Everything in Pro · Analytics · Segmentation · AI Helpers (Soon) · Priority Support Read 15 Oct 2026 · flook.co

Every Flook plan and price →

Strong points and limits

Strong points

  • Tours can branch by role, plan, or trigger event.
  • Analytics show completion, drop-off, and click-through.
  • Widgets can be customized with styling and animation.
  • The Free plan includes paid-plan features.

Limits

  • Free widgets are watermarked.
  • Checklists and keyboard-driven terminals are not yet available.
  • Monthly active user selector does not specify plan-specific caps.

Who it suits

The Free plan is described as suited to solo founders, while Pro is presented for most product teams. It suits teams that want to guide users through product flows and view completion, drop-off, and click-through metrics.

Verdict

Flook provides a Chrome-extension workflow for adding in-product guidance without code, with branching tours and flow analytics. Its free widgets are watermarked; paid plans add custom branding, analytics, segmentation, or support depending on the plan.

Where Specifiction places it

Alternatives to FlookAll alternatives →