Best AI Knowledge Base Software in 2026
Updated
36 AI knowledge base software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.
36ranked
0free plans on this page
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list AI Knowledge Base Software 11 channels on this page · 52 of 88 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromAI answer modeSource connectorsPermission controlsContent syncSupported contentIncluded users Spec sheet Score
26 Gurubase Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modegenerativeSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncscheduledSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.7
27 Knowmax Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsrole basedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
28 Korra Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectors3 connectorsPermission controlsrole basedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 5.7
29 Moveworks Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded usersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
30 Shelf Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsrole basedContent syncscheduledSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded usersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.7
31 Starmind Free planNoPaid from0.6/user/moAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded usersnot stated 6/8spec lines stated 5.7
32 ZAQ Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modegenerativeSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsrole basedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.7
33 ChatInfer Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsbasicContent syncmanualSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 5.6
34 Knowlium Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modegenerativeSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments + appsIncluded users3 users 6/8spec lines stated 5.6
35 Nucleus Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsrole basedContent syncnot statedSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.5
36 April Flow Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsbasicContent syncmanualSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.4
Compare all 11 in a table
| # | Tool | Score | Free plan | Free plan | Paid from | AI answer mode | Source connectors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 26 | Gurubase | 5.7 | No | No | — | generative | — |
| 27 | Knowmax | 5.7 | No | — | — | both | — |
| 28 | Korra | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | both | 3 connectors |
| 29 | Moveworks | 5.7 | No | — | — | both | — |
| 30 | Shelf | 5.7 | No | — | — | both | — |
| 31 | Starmind | 5.7 | No | No | 0.6 /user/mo | both | — |
| 32 | ZAQ | 5.7 | No | Yes | — | generative | — |
| 33 | ChatInfer | 5.6 | No | Yes | — | both | — |
| 34 | Knowlium | 5.6 | No | No | — | generative | — |
| 35 | Nucleus | 5.5 | No | — | — | both | — |
| 36 | April Flow | 5.4 | No | No | — | both | — |




