Best AI Knowledge Base Software in 2026

In short: Nuclino is ranked #1 of 36 as of 4 October 2026, ahead of ProProfs Knowledge Base and GitBook. The best-ranked option with a free plan is ProProfs Knowledge Base. The lowest first paid tier on this page is Slite at $0.83/mo.

AI knowledge base software can make team information easier to organize and retrieve through AI answers. Compared on AI answer mode, supported content, and source connectors, the entries show different ways of working with your materials. Content sync and permission controls matter when information is drawn from multiple places or access needs to be managed. Check included users alongside free-plan availability and paid-from pricing to understand plan scope and cost. Nuclino, ProProfs Knowledge Base, and GitBook are among the options to consider. Use the listed features to weigh how each might fit the content your team needs to keep current and accessible.

36 AI knowledge base software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

36ranked
10free plans on this page
$0.83/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list AI Knowledge Base Software 25 channels on this page · 48 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromAI answer modeSource connectorsPermission controlsContent syncSupported contentIncluded users Spec sheet Score
01 Nuclino Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 8.0
02 ProProfs Knowledge Base Free planYesPaid from0.99/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 8.0
03 GitBook Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.3
04 Slite Free planNoPaid from10/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.3
05 Docmost Free planYesPaid from6/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.1
06 Recall Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.0
07 Scribe Free planYesPaid from13/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.0
08 DocsBot AI Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.9
09 Sana AI Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded users50 users 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
10 Slab Free planYesPaid from6.67/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.9
11 Elium Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.8
12 Archbee Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.4
13 Stack Internal Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.1
14 KnowledgeOwl Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.0
15 Tettra Free planNoPaid from8/user/moAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.0
16 Bloomfire Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.9
17 BuiltABot Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsbasicContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.9
18 CustomGPT.ai Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.9
19 Helpjuice Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.9
20 Capacity Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.8
21 Conveyor Free planYesPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsadvancedContent syncscheduledSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded usersnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 5.8
22 Trainual Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.8
23 Brainfish Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modebothSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsrole basedContent syncrealtimeSupported contentdocuments apps + webIncluded users5 users 6/8spec lines stated 5.7
24 Document360 Free planNoPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.7
25 Guru Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedAI answer modenot statedSource connectorsnot statedPermission controlsnot statedContent syncnot statedSupported contentnot statedIncluded usersnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.7

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored. They are labelled, and the editorial order and scores never change for payment.

Questions about this list

Which AI knowledge base software is ranked first on Specifiction?

Nuclino is ranked #1 of 36 with a score of 8.0. ProProfs Knowledge Base is second and GitBook third.

How many of these have a free plan?

10 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, Slite has the lowest first paid tier we found: $0.83/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing. Paid placements never change a rank.

More in AI Tools

All AI tools lists