Best Payment Facilitation Platforms in 2026

In short: Mollie is ranked #1 of 25 as of 5 October 2026, ahead of PayPal Invoicing and Checkout.com. The best-ranked option with a free plan is PayPal Invoicing. The lowest first paid tier on this page is Rainforest at $0.20/mo.

If you collect payments on behalf of sellers or other businesses, the details of onboarding and fund distribution deserve close attention. Compare KYC/KYB tools, sub-merchant onboarding, and risk and underwriting to understand how each platform handles those workflows. Payment method depth, split payments, and platform payouts help you assess how funds move, while free-plan availability and paid-from pricing add cost context. Mollie, PayPal Invoicing, and Checkout.com are among the options to consider, alongside Stripe Connect and Rainforest. Use the listed capabilities to weigh what fits your payment model and how you need to accept payments and pay out proceeds.

25 payment facilitation platforms ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

25ranked
4free plans on this page
$0.20/molowest paid tier
5 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Payment Facilitation Platforms 25 channels on this page · 49 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromSub-merchant onboardingKYC/KYB toolsSplit paymentsPlatform payoutsRisk and underwritingPayment method depth Spec sheet Score
01 Mollie Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.5
02 PayPal Invoicing Free planYesPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.5
03 Checkout.com Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 7.2
04 Stripe Connect Free planNoPaid from$2/moSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.2
05 Paystack Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 7.1
06 Rainforest Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.8
07 Braintree ACH Direct Debit Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingYesPayment method depthcards-and-bank 3/8spec lines stated 6.7
08 Finix Free planNoPaid from$2.5/moSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.7
09 Razorpay Route Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.7
10 Adyen Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.6
11 Cashfree Easy Split Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.6
12 GivePayments Marketplace Payments Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingYesKYC/KYB toolsYesSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsYesRisk and underwritingYesPayment method depthmulti-method 6/8spec lines stated 6.6
13 Getpaid Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.5
14 Pochipay Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingYesKYC/KYB toolsYesSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsYesRisk and underwritingYesPayment method depthmulti-method 6/8spec lines stated 6.5
15 Rapyd Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.5
16 Tilled PayFac-as-a-Service Free planNoPaid from$500/moSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.0
17 Lemonway Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.9
18 Zoho Payments Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.9
19 Unipaas Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.6
20 Xendit Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.6
21 PayMongo Platforms Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.5
22 Mangopay Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.4
23 Embed Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.3
24 Pabopay Free planNoPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsYesPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.2
25 Worldline Food Services Payments Suite Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedSub-merchant onboardingnot statedKYC/KYB toolsnot statedSplit paymentsnot statedPlatform payoutsnot statedRisk and underwritingnot statedPayment method depthnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 5.2
Compare all 25 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromSub-merchant onboardingKYC/KYB tools
1Mollie7.5Free plan€9/moNo———
2PayPal Invoicing7.5Free planFreeYes———
3Checkout.com7.2Free planFreeNo———
4Stripe Connect7.2No$2/moNo2 /mo——
5Paystack7.1Free planFree————
6Rainforest6.8No$0.20/moNo———
7Braintree ACH Direct Debit6.7No—No———
8Finix6.7No$250/moNo2.5 /mo——
9Razorpay Route6.7No—No———
10Adyen6.6No—No———
11Cashfree Easy Split6.6No—No———
12GivePayments Marketplace Payments6.6No———YesYes
13Getpaid6.5No—No———
14Pochipay6.5No———YesYes
15Rapyd6.5No$99/moNo———
16Tilled PayFac-as-a-Service6.0No$500/moNo500 /mo——
17Lemonway5.9No—No———
18Zoho Payments5.9No—No———
19Unipaas5.6No—————
20Xendit5.6No$7,500/mo————
21PayMongo Platforms5.5No—No———
22Mangopay5.4No—No———
23Embed5.3No—No———
24Pabopay5.2No—No———
25Worldline Food Services Payments Suite5.2No—————

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored, and a sponsored row is labelled as paid.

Questions about this list

Which payment facilitation platform is ranked first on Specifiction?

Mollie is ranked #1 of 25 with a score of 7.5. PayPal Invoicing is second and Checkout.com third.

How many of these have a free plan?

4 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, Rainforest has the lowest first paid tier we found: $0.20/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing.

More in Finance & Accounting

All finance & accounting lists