Best Salon Appointment Scheduling Software in 2026

In short: Salonist is ranked #1 of 31 as of 8 October 2026, ahead of Treatwell Pro and Pronto. The best-ranked option with a free plan is Treatwell Pro. The lowest first paid tier on this page is TimeTailor at $9/mo.

Salon appointment software brings booking choices and staff availability into one scheduling workflow. Compared on online self-booking, staff calendars and staff accounts, the entries let you consider how clients select times and how the team coordinates its schedule. Automated reminders, cancellation controls and appointment payments cover additional parts of managing a booking, while external calendar sync can matter when schedules are maintained elsewhere. Free-plan availability and paid-from pricing add cost context. Compare Salonist, Treatwell Pro and Pronto against the booking and calendar needs of your salon.

31 salon appointment scheduling software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

31ranked
6free plans on this page
$9/molowest paid tier
8 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Salon Appointment Scheduling Software 25 channels on this page · 110 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromOnline self-bookingAutomated remindersCancellation controlsStaff calendarsStaff accountsAppointment payments Spec sheet Score
01 Salonist Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 6/8spec lines stated 7.6
02 Treatwell Pro Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 6/8spec lines stated 7.6
03 Pronto Free planYesPaid from$19/moOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accounts5Appointment paymentsYes 8/8spec lines stated 7.4
04 Salonized Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.4
05 TimeTailor Free planYesPaid from$9/moOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 7/8spec lines stated 7.3
06 GlossGenius Free planNoPaid from$24/moOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.2
07 Kitomba Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.2
08 Meevo Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.2
09 Bookido Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 5/8spec lines stated 7.1
10 Ovatu Free planNoPaid from$25/moOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 7.1
11 Altegio Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 6/8spec lines stated 7.0
12 Phorest Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.0
13 SalonBridge Free planNoPaid from$19/moOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accounts1Appointment paymentsYes 8/8spec lines stated 7.0
14 Rosy Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.9
15 Shortcuts Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 5/8spec lines stated 6.9
16 StyleSeat Free planNoPaid from$35/moOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accounts1Appointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.9
17 VoxelBooking Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsNo 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
18 NexCal Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 6/8spec lines stated 6.8
19 Planity Pro Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 5/8spec lines stated 6.8
20 Aura Salonware Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsYes 6/8spec lines stated 6.7
21 Boulevard Free planNoPaid from$143/moOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.7
22 SalonBiz Free planNoPaid from$160/moOnline self-bookingYesAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.7
23 OpenProperty Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersnot statedCancellation controlsYesStaff calendarsYesStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 6.6
24 Fresha Free planYesPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.5
25 Mangomint Free planNoPaid fromnot statedOnline self-bookingnot statedAutomated remindersYesCancellation controlsnot statedStaff calendarsnot statedStaff accountsnot statedAppointment paymentsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.5
Compare all 25 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromOnline self-bookingAutomated reminders
1Salonist7.6Free plan$59/moYes—YesYes
2Treatwell Pro7.6Free planFreeYes—YesYes
3Pronto7.4Free plan$19/moYes19 /moYesYes
4Salonized7.4No€21/moNo—Yes—
5TimeTailor7.3Free plan$9/moYes9 /moYesYes
6GlossGenius7.2No$28/moNo24 /mo—Yes
7Kitomba7.2No—No——Yes
8Meevo7.2No—No——Yes
9Bookido7.1NoDOP 999/moYes—YesYes
10Ovatu7.1No$25/moNo25 /moYes—
11Altegio7.0NoHUF 7,490/moNo—YesYes
12Phorest7.0No—No——Yes
13SalonBridge7.0No$19/moNo19 /moYesYes
14Rosy6.9No—No—Yes—
15Shortcuts6.9No———YesYes
16StyleSeat6.9No$16.58/moNo35 /mo——
17VoxelBooking6.9Free planFreeYes—YesYes
18NexCal6.8Free planFreeYes—YesYes
19Planity Pro6.8No———YesYes
20Aura Salonware6.7No$50/moNo—YesYes
21Boulevard6.7No$140,176/moNo143 /mo—Yes
22SalonBiz6.7No$160/moNo160 /moYes—
23OpenProperty6.6No—Yes———
24Fresha6.5No—Yes——Yes
25Mangomint6.5No$10/moNo——Yes

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored, and a sponsored row is labelled as paid.

Questions about this list

Which salon appointment scheduling software is ranked first on Specifiction?

Salonist is ranked #1 of 31 with a score of 7.6. Treatwell Pro is second and Pronto third.

How many of these have a free plan?

6 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, TimeTailor has the lowest first paid tier we found: $9/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing.

More in Industry Software

All industry software lists