Best Knowledge Base Software in 2026

138 knowledge base software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

138ranked
1free plans on this page
$16.58/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Knowledge base software 13 channels on this page · 20 of 104 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromPublishing audienceArticle limitCustom domainSSO supportVersion historyContent analytics Spec sheet Score
126 PukiWiki Free planYesPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencebothArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historyYesContent analyticsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.5
127 Wikibase Cloud Free planYesPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencepublicArticle limitnot statedCustom domainYesSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 5.5
128 BasePress Free planNoPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencebothArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsYes 3/8spec lines stated 5.5
129 Sprinklr Service Free planNoPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencenot statedArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.4
130 Astro Starlight Free planYesPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencenot statedArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.4
131 Open Knowledge CLI Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencebothArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.4
132 Nextra Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencepublicArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.3
133 WackoWiki Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencenot statedArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historyYesContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.3
134 Noeko Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audienceinternalArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.2
135 DokuWiki Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencenot statedArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historyYesContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.2
136 PhpWiki Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencebothArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.2
137 Feather Wiki Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencebothArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historyNoContent analyticsnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 5.2
138 VuePress Free planYesPaid fromnot statedPublishing audiencenot statedArticle limitnot statedCustom domainnot statedSSO supportnot statedVersion historynot statedContent analyticsnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 5.1
Compare all 13 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromPublishing audienceArticle limit
126PukiWiki5.5No—Yes—both—
127Wikibase Cloud5.5No—Yes—public—
128BasePress5.5No$16.58/moNo—both—
129Sprinklr Service5.4No—No———
130Astro Starlight5.4No—Yes———
131Open Knowledge CLI5.4Free planFree——both—
132Nextra5.3No———public—
133WackoWiki5.3No—————
134Noeko5.2No———internal—
135DokuWiki5.2No—————
136PhpWiki5.2No———both—
137Feather Wiki5.2No———both—
138VuePress5.1No—Yes———

More in Customer Service

All customer service lists