Best Property Accounting Software in 2026

In short: REI Hub is ranked #1 of 41 as of 4 October 2026, ahead of Brikone and Landlord Studio. The best-ranked option with a free plan is Brikone. The lowest first paid tier on this page is REI Hub at $0.75/mo.

Managing property finances can involve tenant charges, bank reconciliation, owner statements, and reporting across a portfolio. Compare the accounting basis each entry lists, alongside its reporting features and property limit, to see what fits your holdings and financial workflows. REI Hub, Brikone, and Landlord Studio are among the options to weigh. Tenant-charge support and owner statements may matter for the records and communications you handle, while portfolio reporting can help you assess what financial views are included. Check free-plan availability and paid-from pricing to consider cost alongside the listed accounting capabilities.

41 property accounting software ranked on what their makers publish — plans and prices, free tiers, platforms and the facts on their own pages.

41ranked
5free plans on this page
$0.75/molowest paid tier
4 Oct 2026last checked
Input list Property Accounting Software 25 channels on this page · 76 of 200 spec lines stated by the makers
Ch Tool Free planPaid fromProperty limitOwner statementsBank reconciliationTenant chargesPortfolio reportingAccounting basis Spec sheet Score
01 REI Hub Free planYesPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingbothAccounting basisboth 6/8spec lines stated 7.7
02 Brikone Free planYesPaid from$49/moProperty limit20 propertiesOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 7.5
03 Landlord Studio Free planYesPaid from$12/moProperty limit3 propertiesOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingbothAccounting basiscash 7/8spec lines stated 7.5
04 Hemlane Free planYesPaid from$30/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 7.2
05 Hutstack Property Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 3/8spec lines stated 7.2
06 PROMAS The Professional Landlord Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingpropertyAccounting basisboth 6/8spec lines stated 7.1
07 Ayillo Tenant Screening Free planNoPaid from$49/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.9
08 RealPage OneSite Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingbothAccounting basisboth 6/8spec lines stated 6.9
09 MRI Property Management X Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 6.7
10 MRI Property Tree Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limit100 propertiesOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.6
11 PropertyMe Tenant Access Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.6
12 Reapit PM Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingbothAccounting basisnot stated 5/8spec lines stated 6.6
13 Property Matrix Free planNoPaid from$150/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingbothAccounting basisboth 7/8spec lines stated 6.5
14 PropLedger Free planNoPaid from$179/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 4/8spec lines stated 6.5
15 Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.5
16 SimplifyEm Free planNoPaid from$35/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.5
17 MRI Palace Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.4
18 PropertyBoss Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsYesBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesYesPortfolio reportingpropertyAccounting basisboth 6/8spec lines stated 6.4
19 Propman Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationYesTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.4
20 Yardi Voyager Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 6.4
21 DoorLoop Free planNoPaid from$99/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.3
22 Rent Manager Free plannot statedPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 0/8spec lines stated 6.3
23 Rentec Direct Free planNoPaid from$25/moProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 2/8spec lines stated 6.3
24 AppFolio Property Manager Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.2
25 Arthur Free planNoPaid fromnot statedProperty limitnot statedOwner statementsnot statedBank reconciliationnot statedTenant chargesnot statedPortfolio reportingnot statedAccounting basisnot stated 1/8spec lines stated 6.2
Compare all 25 in a table
#ToolScoreFree planFromFree planPaid fromProperty limitOwner statements
1REI Hub7.7Free plan$0.75/moYes——Yes
2Brikone7.5Free plan$49/moYes49 /mo20 propertiesYes
3Landlord Studio7.5Free plan$12/moYes12 /mo3 properties—
4Hemlane7.2Free plan$4.95/moYes30 /mo——
5Hutstack Property7.2Free planFreeNo——Yes
6PROMAS The Professional Landlord7.1No$50.83/moNo——Yes
7Ayillo Tenant Screening6.9No$49/moNo49 /mo——
8RealPage OneSite6.9No—No——Yes
9MRI Property Management X6.7No—————
10MRI Property Tree6.6NoA$130/moNo—100 propertiesYes
11PropertyMe Tenant Access6.6No—No———
12Reapit PM6.6No—No——Yes
13Property Matrix6.5No$19/moNo150 /mo—Yes
14PropLedger6.5No$179/moNo179 /mo—Yes
15Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate6.5No—————
16SimplifyEm6.5No$12.50/moNo35 /mo——
17MRI Palace6.4No————Yes
18PropertyBoss6.4No$1.25/moNo——Yes
19Propman6.4No—————
20Yardi Voyager6.4No—————
21DoorLoop6.3No$99/moNo99 /mo——
22Rent Manager6.3No—————
23Rentec Direct6.3No$25/moNo25 /mo——
24AppFolio Property Manager6.2No—No———
25Arthur6.2No£82.50/moNo———

Is your tool on this list?

Numbered spots on this list can be sponsored, and a sponsored row is labelled as paid.

Questions about this list

Which property accounting software is ranked first on Specifiction?

REI Hub is ranked #1 of 41 with a score of 7.7. Brikone is second and Landlord Studio third.

How many of these have a free plan?

5 of the 25 on this page publish a free plan on their own pricing pages.

Which is the cheapest paid option?

On this page, REI Hub has the lowest first paid tier we found: $0.75/mo.

How is this list ranked?

Ranked on what each maker publishes, the fullest spec sheet first: how deeply the product is documented, the platforms it runs on, a free tier or trial to test it, and its standing.

More in Finance & Accounting

All finance & accounting lists